We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
70
89
44
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
89
44
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy cottage cheese nice pool boiled eggs room was clean continental breakfast mini golf the river fridge and microwave blue ray player another guest a deluxe king room breakfast area lazy river tubing room cost canned peaches an older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We have been traveling across the west and ended up in this area, the room was clean and the staff friendly. We had to get a different room because the first room wasn't cleaned. New employee.
The breakfast was pretty good for a mom and pop business.
The highlight was the big balloon behind the neighboring motel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We normally don't rate any place a "1," but in this case we'll make an exception. We stayed here thankfully only one night. Even though the reception staff was pleasant enough, our reservation was messed up / lost: we were initially overcharged (got a refund), without a room on the first floor although we'd requested one over a month in advance. All the first floor rooms were given out to others in line in front of us who hadn't prior-requested one. Many bikers staying there, which was in itself not a problem except when they came rumbling back at 1 a.m. Tiny "breakfast room" (actually the check-in area) without the "full hot breakfast" that had been advertised. It was continental at best, with no place to eat. A *very* dismal experience. Skip this place.

Room Tip: If you cannot do stairs or have much luggage, request a first floor room...even though you may not ultimately get one.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank judy3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We apologizes on the mix up with your reservation. As we explained, with third party reservations, sometimes the special requests are not passed on. We tried our very best in accommodating your ground floor request, but with the late night check-in, the ground floor was no longer an option.
Many people very much like our breakfast. The waffle makers are very popular and the biscuits and gravy, cottage cheese and peaches, yogurts, oat meal, hard boiled eggs, etc. are very popular in the morning. If we would have known this was something you were not interested in, we could have recommended a restaurant in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Pluses:
1. Pleasant, helpful staff.
2. Very good coffee and ok breakfast
3. Very clean

Minuses:
1. Curtain didn’t close all the way.
2. Slooooow wiiifiiiii.
3. Plug-ins for charging were not easily available.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Papajor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

There were things we liked: we could got a room here on a very busy weekend. The toilet & bathtub were separate from the sink letting two people do their ablutions at the same time. The water pressure was good. There was one LED light in use with a pleasant light spectrum.

We didn't like: the loud air conditioning that barely kept the room at a comfortable temperature. The heavy quilt on the bed. The toilet that was so low, it took a deep knee bend to use it. The blinds didn't close properly. We had to use a pants hanger to ensure our privacy.

Only one night table between 2 queen beds. Seriously?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NorthCountryWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This hotel was very nice with awesome service. They were in an easy check in, their breakfast was nice. Their hotel was on the river so it was really nice to drink coffee and look out over the river. It was close enough to town that you could easily drive in, but you need a car.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matteozk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews