We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
45
54
33
12
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
54
33
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot air balloon picnic tables room was clean scones fridge and microwave the river grocery store refreshing pool designated dog nice picnic area enjoyed staying here mini mart stayed one night sliding glass door in town easy access morning coffee
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is a great place. The grounds are well keep, the building is well maintained and the rooms are clean, well appointed and the sleep quality was OK. The pool was great, however the hot tub was too hot and not very comfortable. Breakfast was coffee and sconces, the sconces were homemade and delicious. It was an enjoyable overnight stay.
An added bonus was a hot air balloon launch.

Room tip: you cannot go wrong staying here
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
methow, General Manager at Winthrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you for your very positive and kind review Thomas. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the swimming pool. I’m sorry that the hot tub was too hot for you. Thanks for your input. It is helpful to know what our guests prefer so we can make adjustments as needed. Thanks for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Dale Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My husband & I stayed one night. The place was clean, quiet and the room large. On the river, but no view. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast bare essentials. Would have been nice to have a small fridge in the big room!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marythemom86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
methow, General Manager at Winthrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. In regards to your comment about the lack of a fridge in your room, please accept our apology. During our check in process we always try to help our guests with some general information about their room and the property (how to get to their room, wi-fi instructions, riverfront picnic area access etc.) We try to always include instructions on our fridges, which all of our rooms do have. It seems we missed that part of our check-in information to you. Sorry about that. I hope this was not too much of an inconvenience for you.
Sincerely,
Dale Peterson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

overnight on cross country motorcycle trip stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews no disappointment here nice, clean room convenient parking front desk received us very well and recommended nice nearby restaurant

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
methow, General Manager at Winthrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thanks for your nice review Jon!
Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, after driving through the northern Cascade mountains. It's an older property, simple and well maintained. Very clean. In the morning they offer coffee and scones which is a nice touch. We strolled down to the river, in the back of the property and it was beautiful and peaceful. Four deer were across the river and it was a pleasant surprise. There is an IGA grocery store and an Ace hardware next door. It's about a mile from there, into town.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The staff was wonderful. They were quick to assist, made small talk, and were very helpful overall. The rooms were good for the price with a small fridge, microwave, etc. It had everything we needed for a fishing weekend.

It is very convenient to downtown but also in a quieter area than being right in downtown. The location isn't super scenic but not bad. You can walk to the river easily by crossing one field.

The rooms were quiet even though the hotel is on a main road. It is far enough off that we didn't hear much of anything. Parking was easy with ample space. It was a very pleasant stay.

Room tip: Only two floors so I would recommend getting a second floor room.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeteMSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
methow, General Manager at Winthrop Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We're so glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews