We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
10
0
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
0
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and hot tub methow river within walking distance silverware cabin accommodations gear deck roomy linens town
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

From our arrival on February 28, 2017 to our departure on March 5, 2017, our stay at Wolfridge could not have been more perfect. The spacious accommodations provided ample room for all of our winter sports gear - and more.

Along with 16 of our friends, we all secured cabins at Wolfridge. It was the perfect basecamp for the many nordic activities, fatbiking excursions, nightly ping pong matches in the recreation area and a spacious hot tub to soothe our aching muscles.

Our cabin, The Happy Cabin, was well equipped and had everything we could possibly need for a week's stay. I loved the fact you could skate ski or track ski right out the front door into town. So awesome!

We definitely plan to return. A special thanks to Kristi for all of her pre-and-post trip communications.

Room tip: Happy Cabin is closest to the hot tub :)
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank mcsiobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I had a great time with friends at the Wolf Ridge Resort this summer. We spent quite a bit of time by the pool. The whole resort (including the pool and hot tub) are well maintained and the management was incredibly friendly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer location to stay on our weekend getaway from busy Seattle life. If you are looking for a relaxed getaway close to the national park and miles of hiking trails nearby then I highly recommend a staying here. Access to a pool on hot days was really nice. Looking forward to our next trip up to winthrop. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Sleeping Wolf Cabin has a really nice kitchen and was quiet
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stephani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Had a great time for a long week-end -- easy to get to the North Cascades, clean and nice place. We had a spacious studio (bed & couch). Didn't get to use the air conditioning as it was already cool outside, and neither the pool or hot tub... got back too tired every night. The owners are very nice people and had a good chat together. Will go back next time we'll be in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice updates and very comfortable studio. Grounds are definitely on the upswing for upkeep and the pool and hot tub were available for use for the first time in years. We have stayed at this resort every year for the past 23 years. XXXXXXXXXX

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank alip234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

My boyfriend and I came here for a last-minute, lowkey getaway in April. We stayed in the Stone Studio, which is upstairs from the main floor of one of the cabins. It was a perfectly-sized studio for us with basic amenities that kept us very comfortable. We loved the location of the resort, about 10 minutes out of town so we felt truly alone. It was so quiet and peaceful and I loved sitting on the deck listening to the birds chirp. The room had a sink, a fridge, and some dishes which was perfect for heating up leftovers. The bathroom was nice with plenty of towels. The cabins are just beautiful, exactly what you think of when you think of a large log cabin. The hot tub was fun. I would definitely come back again, maybe with a group of friends to rent a whole cabin.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews