We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed Bugs! Beware.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Avenue Motel

Avenue Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Motel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Olympia, Washington
1 review
“Bed Bugs! Beware.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband stayed here while working on Dam, woke up to bed bugs everywhere small large, went to show front desk they asked if he wanted money back but not for previous night! Glad to get what money he got and left. Are they everywhere in Wenatchee?

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
7
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

The price was low yet the quality still acceptable. The place was clean. A couple of things to remember:

1. Breakfast ... plan your own, there isn't anything except for tea/coffee and ceram wrapped muffins that didn't look too fresh.

2. Ask for your WiFi password :) We arrived late and couldn't find the password - apparently it isn't written anywhere, you have to ask for it if you want to use the free internet. The reception desk closes at 11pm.

I think this motel is still good value for money. Location is very good. The AC was a little loud in my room, but I still preferred to have it on. Just a minor blah.

Cheers,
MR

Room Tip: I stayed in room 46. It had a kitchenette. not sure if all of the room have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Despite a nice new coat of red paint on the outside, this hotel hasn't seen any upgrade for decades.
A sign on the street proclaims "Rooms from $35" but my tired looking room cost $69 via Priceline. I would have been happy to pay $35 but $69 is definitely overpriced for this town and standard of room.

It did have sink, stove, tiny fridge and microwave, but the bathroom and laminate table looked they dated from the 1950's.The other furniture has similar rustic appearance.
Disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here on our way from Seattle to Yellowstone Park. We paid $45 per room for one night.The accommodation was spacious and clean and had free wifi. Good place to go there on your trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonardus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

1. Conveniently located motel within city limits.
2. Pretty nice pool
3. Peaceful rooms.
4. Understanding and helpful staff.
5. Hassle free just outside the room parking.
6. Pocket friendly

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RK070511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Motel 6 Wenatchee
#10 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Motel

Property: Avenue Motel
Address: 720 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2062
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price range (per night): $83 - $131
Hotel Class:2 star — Avenue Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Avenue Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing