We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good little budget motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good little budget motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Not the fanciest place in town, but its a good value for what you pay. It's clean, the staff is super friendly, and makes cookies for guests every evening. There's a small pool, jacuzzi, and workout room. The rooms are large, and there's a good selection for breakfast. The beds are very firm, but otherwise, very happy with this place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glazeddonuttogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always happy to hear from our guests. Glad that you liked the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, they are yummy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    76
    34
    15
    14
See reviews for
63
58
11
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
penticton b.c.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Room very reasonable ...good breakfast..friendly staff would stay again
we didn't make reservations but suggest you do we will do next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sissyPentictonB_c_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

During the check-in process the front clerk told me to initial the receipt stating that I had a pet, I did so thinking I would be paying the extra fee and all would be taken care of.

After my stay I was looking over my bank statements I noticed the cost of my 1 night stay was in the $300 range, I called the hotel to resolved the matter, the manager wasn't in so I left a message and was assured I would be called back the next day. After 2 days of waiting for a call back, I decided to call them again and got in touch with the manager.

This is where things got interesting, after explaining the situation, I was informed that they had a separate pet agreement form (I'll admit I've done it both ways, initial the receipt or sign a form). Figuring this would be chalk up to just an honest mistake, I was told they wouldn't be reimbursing any money back and accused me of hiding my pet.

I had the vice president of the hockey association I'm affiliated with, call them back and try again to resolve the mistake on their part after I was hung up on during my attempt.. The manager accidentally slipped up and mentioned they knew I had a pet, which would be easy to see, since I was walking him comfortable inside and out during my stay and the pet is close to 100lbs. My hockey association v.p. was told she would get a call back and an answer whether they would be willing to reimburse me, they never have called back to this day.

I know times are tight but if they knew I had a pet, why didn't they inform me I needed to sign their form, like I said I've done both before so initialing the receipt when asked if I had a pet seemed legit. So if you have to stay at this hotel be sure to get the pet form and don't fall for initialing the receipt otherwise enjoy donating $200 plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mleight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asotin, WA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I've been coming to the Comfort Inn for years and it just continues to improve. Kelly Brown the Manager does an excellent job of managing the hotel and is always there with a bright smile and cheerful words even at the end of a long tiring day.

The rooms are comfortable and the bed great!

Room Tip: If you don't smoke then you'll want to stay away from the north end of the 3rd floor, the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwistedToyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I am glad to know that have been staying here for years. Kellie Brown is great and always does her best to make sure the hotel is comfortable for our guests. We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Good

Cleaner room than 4 stars. Cleanest carpet I have seen.
Great service(got service call right after checkin)
Lots of parking
Good location
Complimentary breakfast which is on the healthy side
22 miles from Leavenworth
Smallish pool and jacuzie
Large rooms
Bad

Price (on the high side)

Ugly
None

Room Tip: Cant place in leavenworth. Try wenatchee. Fast flat road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_ferocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are just a short drive to Leavenworth. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in Wenatchee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.8 km away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wenatchee
0.9 km away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Address: 815 N Wenatchee Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2063
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price range (per night): $119 - $231
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn, We have new bedding, furniture, flat screen t.v.'s and granite countertops. Our guests can enjoy skiing at Mission Ridge or world class golfing at Highlander Golf Course or Desert Canyon Golf Course. In the Wentchee Valley, you can find water skiing, tennis, fishing, river rafting, hiking and other rereational activities. You can visit nearby Leavenworth's Bavarian village is a short 30 min drive or Lake Chelan is a 45 minute drive. You can treat your senses to wine tasting and or tour the many local wineries. Close to historic downtown Wenatchee with great local shopping. We are with in walking distance of many restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee Hotel Wenatchee
Wenatchee Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing