We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious Relaxation Awaits!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bathroom with bath tub Bedroom with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master bathroom with bath tub
Bedroom with sofa bed
Bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Great room
Great room
Great room
Fresh organic coffee beans, grinder & maker, sugar, cream, green tea, hot chocolate
Board games, cards and puzzles
Local harbor seal
Outdoor patio
Private hot tub
Vacation home is to the right
Complimentary kayaks and stand up paddle boards
Make your own fire (wood is complimentary)
Main entrance
Dock with a ladder
Watch rainbows through the large windows
Bedroom view with fresh air
Orcas visiting
Don't be surprised to see bald eagles, seals, otters, herons, and sea lions (winter time).
Winter setting
The night sky often displays a mesmerizing view
Gas fireplace
Go walk on beautiful trails only two minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Union, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
APSKO
1 review
“Luxurious Relaxation Awaits!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I stayed 4 nights in January for our 20th anniversary and I can say that we won't be waiting for a big special occasion to go again! We had great weather for bird watching and some light hiking, as well as fewer crowds to explore the nearby attractions. The home itself is flawless. It was truly a luxurious getaway for this farm girl. The kitchen was fully stocked with quality equipment and perfect for us as we cooked most of our meals during our stay.
Our hosts were helpful with local recommendations for things to do, and even more helpful after our stay in shipping home some items we left behind.
Great place, super relaxing, and incredible views.
Will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoJoPT
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wish I could have stayed forever”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing with a view of the Olympic Mountains and Hood Canal. Enjoyed the access to the hot tub and all the perfect simple touches you have provided to the guests who stay with you. Thank you! I'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOneAnd...
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is truly an amazing location and a great home!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The photos and descriptions are very accurate. You are right next to the water and the mountains are amazing. This home was in excellent condition, had plenty of space and fully equipped with everything you'll need. The bed was very comfortable and has a terrific view. We had complete privacy, but the owner was attentively available by text to any questions that we had. Everything was clearly explained and labeled, so we could easily enjoy all of the amenities. There also was a very helpful notebook of recommended local things to see and do. Our favorite was that we easily drove to the southeastern part of Olympic National Park and had a gorgeous day hike in the snow. Couldn't have asked for a better experience! Also, thank you Phil, for taking the extra effort to help me get my forgotten phone charger back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Slice of paradise”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful getaway, fantastic views and unbeatable amenities. The pictures don't do it justice. Perfect retreat in any season!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickSurre...
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A WEST COAST PORTRAIT AWAITS YOU!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, this place is a gem!

The area represent the west coast life style to a tee. Nestled along the coastline, you feel the magic of this location instantly. You can see it all from this location....sea life and the majestic mount Washington. No need to look at the big screen TV nestled over the fireplace when you can simply gaze outside through the beautiful large picture windows adjacent to the shoreside and take in all the wonders of the outdoors. If you are looking for the wilderness feel, but want the conveniences of home, this is the place to stay.

The house itself is lovely, updated, clean and very spacious. The atmosphere is very comfortable and quiet. Even though the home is close to the roadway you do not hear the sparse flow of traffic as the home is solid and very sound proof. The amount of natural light coming through the very large windows is invigorating and energizing. The upstairs bedroom is huge and having a full sized washer and dryer is a bonus allowing one to pack light. The ensuite is very spacious with a full sized tub and separate large shower. The downstairs area is very well appointed, everything you need is there. The kitchen has full sized appliances, dishes, cutlery and lots of utensils, just bring your food and you are set. The sitting area is very comfortable and the 180 degree view....simply amazing!

The host is a very easy going, likeable man who made us feel very welcome. His wife was on vacation during our stay so we did not get to meet her....maybe next time. So, on that note, all I can say is we're coming back this summer to enjoy the Hood Canal rental again, which I think is the highest endorsement one could give.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing