We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Union, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
“Slice of paradise”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful getaway, fantastic views and unbeatable amenities. The pictures don't do it justice. Perfect retreat in any season!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickSurre...
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A WEST COAST PORTRAIT AWAITS YOU!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, this place is a gem!

The area represent the west coast life style to a tee. Nestled along the coastline, you feel the magic of this location instantly. You can see it all from this location....sea life and the majestic mount Washington. No need to look at the big screen TV nestled over the fireplace when you can simply gaze outside through the beautiful large picture windows adjacent to the shoreside and take in all the wonders of the outdoors. If you are looking for the wilderness feel, but want the conveniences of home, this is the place to stay.

The house itself is lovely, updated, clean and very spacious. The atmosphere is very comfortable and quiet. Even though the home is close to the roadway you do not hear the sparse flow of traffic as the home is solid and very sound proof. The amount of natural light coming through the very large windows is invigorating and energizing. The upstairs bedroom is huge and having a full sized washer and dryer is a bonus allowing one to pack light. The ensuite is very spacious with a full sized tub and separate large shower. The downstairs area is very well appointed, everything you need is there. The kitchen has full sized appliances, dishes, cutlery and lots of utensils, just bring your food and you are set. The sitting area is very comfortable and the 180 degree view....simply amazing!

The host is a very easy going, likeable man who made us feel very welcome. His wife was on vacation during our stay so we did not get to meet her....maybe next time. So, on that note, all I can say is we're coming back this summer to enjoy the Hood Canal rental again, which I think is the highest endorsement one could give.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachaeliv...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Slice of Heaven in the PNW”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wow. Wow wow WOW. We just got home from our mini vacation at Phil & Tove's and I already want to book our next stay. They have thought of everything (seriously) to make you comfortable and then some. We had total privacy and even in PNW December weather of rain and overcast the view was to die for. This was the perfect way to unwind during the hectic holiday season and I have recommended all my friends/family do the same. The time of year doesn't matter, this place is paradise 24/7/365

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailee C
1 review
“Amazing Getaway!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Our trip could not have been better. The property was so peaceful, and included a private beach, hot tub, and BBQ. Everything about the house made it the perfect setting for a getaway from the city. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with everything we needed to cook, and the master bathroom was incredible. The master bath was nicer than the bathroom at Salish lodge and spa!

Perfect location for a couples getaway or a family trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
1 review
“Amazing place, beautiful views, great hosts”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The place was awesome. Very clean, amazing views (pictures dont even do it justice) and Phil could not have made it easier for us. House was well stocked with essentials for the kitchen- and we had full use of kayaks and everything outside. The views were amazing, and really did feel like you were living out on the water!! The seals playing right out front in the morning were also a nice surprise! Phil and his wife were great with making sure we had our privacy-(we were on our honeymoon) and you would never even know they live next door. Would 100% recommend this place to anyone staying in the hood canal area- we will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Ipad could not connect to wifi- wifi seemed spotty at best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing