We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far in Olympia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best so far in Olympia”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Third place I've stayed in in Olympia (ok this is technically Tumwater but its 5 minutes from Olympia). Cleanest,quietest and best value I've found in the area. For no frills lodging (with a breakfast and free wi-fi) this is a good one.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Zabroski, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of the Best Western Tumwater Inn. We hope to serve you even better in the future after we have completed a massive renovation in the fall of 2011.

Again, we appreciate so much the kind words you have shared with other tripadvisor.com users and hope everyone has the same quality experience as you.

Rick Zabroski
General Manager
Best Western Tumwater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    162
    42
    11
    10
See reviews for
134
145
41
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The king bed was comfortable. Complimentary continental breakfast included. The room has many amenities: microwave, blowdryer, small fridge. The staff makes an effort to keep the hotel quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Basketballfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We have no complaints about the facility or our room, once we found the building, which is rather hidden. There is very little in the way of restaurants anywhere close, and while the pizza at a local restaurant was good, we would have preferred something else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This was my second visit in the last two years. The place is no frills and nothing in terms of view but it's economical, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Complimentary breakfast (pastries, bagels) and free WIFI.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tia277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, MI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We have stayed at this motel many times (we have family in the area), but will not be coming back. The housekeeping staff was friendly and hard-working, but the rooms have had the same drab decor for years. The middle aged gentleman at the front desk was helpful, but the younger women staffing it much of the day bordered on rude. Despite a reservation over a month before our stay, we could not get a confirmation for the type of room we wanted. We asked them to change it on arrival, and were told that was impossible. We were therefore surprised when other family members were immediately given the type of room we had requested with no reservation at all. The time for breakfast closes at 9:30, which we learned when we appeared at 9:31, only to have the cereal whisked away even as we were reaching for it. (We nicknamed the attendant Eva Braun of the Raisin Bran.)The laundry facilities are inadequate and were always in use. We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77OldMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Zabroski, General Manager at Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Rude service is not what you want or expect from any establishment where you spend your hard-earned money. With the economy in the shape it is in, we should try are absolute best to gain and retain every guest that walks through the door. The easiest area to acheive this is by giving great customer service. I am truly sorry you did not receive the level of service you deserve. I promise this will not happen again.

I understand the hotel is starting to show it's age. Our carpet is nearly 7 years old and ready for replacement. There are also several aspects of the guest rooms that could use improvement. This is why we began plans to renovate the property last year and have nearly reached the end of the planning phase and are ready to begin the project. I would love to provide anybody with further information regarding this project. You may call (360) 956-1235 anytime if you would like to know more.

Rick Zabroski
General Manager
Best Western Tumwater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
8.3 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,174 reviews
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn

Property: Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
Address: 5188 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98501-4442 (Formerly Best Western Tumwater Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price range (per night): $132 - $213
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled in March 2012 with Pillow-top mattresses, 37" HDTV's, Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet featuring fresh baked scones & bagels, omeletes, sausage, bacon, country potatoes, fresh fruit along with your standard continental breakfast favorites, and fresh baked cookies each evening, you're sure to enjoy your stay. With modest prices and a friendly staff to assist you with whatever you might need, we invite you to come give us another look. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tumwater Hotel Tumwater
Tumwater Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing