We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Bothell, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“restful sleep”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed here after dropping our daughter at Evergreen state college. After a long day the hotel was easy to find, very quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and I slept better than usual in a new environment. I sure this will be our place to stay while visiting in Olympia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you so much for your comments, and congratulations on your daughter going to The Evergreen State College. We are so happy that you found our accommodations comfortable, our location easy to find, and our staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    55
    39
    26
    25
See reviews for
70
61
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I travel a lot and recently stayed at the hotel while on a business trip in Tumwater. The hotel was not well kept and beyond the front desk area it was old, and needed repair. When I checked into my room, I smelled smoke and was told it was a smoke free room. The bathroom was also dirty, with hair in the sink and shower. I also like to keep active when I travel, and there was no workout space.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you found your room to be in an unsatisfactory condition. We pride ourselves on the high scores we receive from our unannounced visits from quality assurance inspections. We have taken your comments very seriously and addressed them accordingly. We are also sorry that you were not made aware of our fitness center on site. It is located right next to the indoor pool and hot tub and is equipped with a variety of exercise equipment. We hope you will give us a second chance so that we may show you how we truly shine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tumwater hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here during the Thanksgiving Holiday. The setting is off the beaten path and the atmosphere is quiet. Very professional staff who was eager to help. The cleaning service did an exceptional job maintaining the room daily, cleaning up after our family. Shopping and restaurants are 1 exit up. The breakfast here rotated from biscuits and gravy to eggs and sausage every other day. Very nice breakfast selection with fruit and cereal and pastry offerings to boot. If you like a nice, clean and quiet place to stay, i would recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us over the holidays. We hope we will have the pleasure to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We have visited twice to this GuestHouse, both times have been quiet. Breakfast area is a bit small, but good choices. Staff courtesy. Right off freeway, but not a bit of noise from the road. Nestled in trees and close and convenient to areas of food,etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear that you found our location both quite and convenient. We apologize that you found our breakfast area to be a bit too small. Thanks to your observation, we have decided to open up a space near the breakfast area for busy mornings to avoid this issue. We look forward to seeing you again so we have another chance to shine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We moved over here from the comfort inn next door because the condition of the motel was so bad and we thought this might be better. Well I must say it was but just barely! The health department came just after we checked in and shut the pool down which was a horrible disappointment for our kids. The ice maker was broken and never fixed during our stay, and just as at the comfort inn they didn't bother to replenish the breakfast foods. The rooms are mediocre as far as cleanliness. The motel is not within walking distance of any food or groceries except one coffee stand. Our window screen was mangled which isn't a big deal but was just another indication that there is no pride in ownership here! Save your money and go in into Olympia for a motel! These two have the same owner and it shows that he doesn't care.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJohnsonparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnTumwater, Director of Sales at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy our lovely pool. We do check chemical levels and log them every day. In the morning everything tested perfectly. That day a mechanical change was made to the pool system. It was our error not to recheck the chemicals after this change was made and we apologize for that. We have addressed the issue and are fixing it accordingly.
In response to the ice machine, it is standard procedure for our maintenance staff to first try to fix the problem. On this occasion a specialist had to be called in and a part ordered. This delayed the fixing of the ice machine.
We would greatly appreciate it if you would e-mail us at guesthousetumwater@comcast.net with details regarding your experience at breakfast, like what day and time you came down, and what items were not replenished. This will help us work with the staff to address the issues.
We apologize that your room was not up to standards. It is policy for housekeeping to report any issues in the room so they can be fixed immediately. We are sorry the condition of your screen was missed. We would like to mention that we often have unannounced visits from the franchise inspector and always pass with flying colors and one the most common comments our hotel gets is how clean our rooms are.
We do understand your frustration with the location; however we do pride ourselves being a bit off the beaten path, nestled in grand evergreen trees where you can enjoy the company of deer and bunnies. There are several restaurants and grocery stores a short mile away and several places that deliver. The staff is always eager to make recommendations.
Sincerely, we are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel was far from satisfactory. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Tumwater
Comfort Inn Tumwater
#3 of 7 in Tumwater
237 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Tumwater-Olympia Inn
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
5.3 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater
Address: 1600 74th Ave SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5751
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tumwater
Price range (per night): $121 - $183
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegantly appointed hotel nestled in the forests of Tumwater, yet minutes from I-5. Located off Exit 101. Minutes from the Washington State Capitol, Flight Museum, BoomShaka, Airport Golf and batting cages. Many local restaurants including; Red Wagon Burger, Brewery City pizza, The Lemon Grass, Koibito, Meconi's Italian Subs, Nickelby's, The Brick bar/restaurant, Pellegrino's Italian Kitchen and many more. We also are located near Many State offices such as Dept. of Labor & Industries, Dept. of Corrections, State Patrol Central office, Dept. of Financial Institutions and many more. Perfect place to get a good nights rest and start your day with our Complimentary Continental Breakfast! Pets are welcome for a small fee and we also offer free Wi-Fi to all of our guests as well as access to out indoor pool and hot tub, business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Tumwater
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Tumwater Hotel Tumwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing