We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
364
314
130
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
314
130
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail seattle southcenter shuttle service free shuttle convenient location complimentary breakfast hotel shuttle south center easy access road noise seatac airport fitness center the breakfast area very nice hotel close to the airport clean rooms great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stayed here in June following a quick trip to Vancouver, BC. We had and early flight and liked the idea of having an airport shuttle take us rather than return our rental car in the morning.

When we got to the hotel, we were checked in very quickly but the service went downhill from there.
1) We let the staff know we were going to return our rental car and head to dinner and asked if they could pick up us from the Southcenter restaurant we were going to. They said no, they could only pick us up at the airport.
2) We drove ourselves to dinner and called the hotel when we dropped off the car and were told they couldn't pick us up from the rental facility and to take the shuttle to the airport and call them at that time.
3) 15 minutes later we called the hotel and they said they would be right there.
4) 10 minutes later we called the hotel and were told they were running late because they were dropping off guest at the mall...which is where we had dinner
5) 10 minutes later still no sign of the shuttle so we took a cab back to the hotel...which the hotel comped us.

We were exhausted after our long drive and just wanted to go to sleep because we had a 7am flight home.

Not impressed. The only reason I would stay again is for the convenience of the airport shuttle if I had an early flight the next day,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoldenMom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear GoldenMom99,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel.

I am very sorry about the confusion in regards to how our shuttle operates. Our shuttle is available 24 hours a day and in the morning we schedule runs to the airport every 30 minutes. The shuttle is available to go to the airport, an above ground light rail with service to downtown Seattle, and to restaurants and shopping near the hotel. Unfortunately we are unable to pick up at the rental car return at the airport due to regulations put forth from the Seattle Port Authority. In the evening it can take upwards of 45mins to pick someone up and I apologize that was not made clear to you.

Thank you again for your stay and hopefully the next time you're in the area you will give us another chance to show our Hamptonality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The night I stayed, just before Christmas, the price was $99- very cheap for Seattle area. However, great room, nice, clean and very friendly staff. Had to leave at 0530 - before the B-fast area opened at 6 and the kitchen staff let me get food early. Good b-fast spread. Easy on easy off freeway, close to stores and Seatac Airport

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Goebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

We were able to use to take advantage of the park N Ride! Great price and great place to stay! The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The breakfast was the best we have enjoyed at any other hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 257tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because it is convenient to our daughter's home in Kent WA. We have stayed here many times. It is okay. The rooms are small but comfortable. The rooms are starting to get dated and they are quite dark compared to newer room styles. But it is nice and convenient. We stayed at this place using my Hilton Honors and dealing with Hilton Honors was unpleasant at best.

Room Tip: We always stay on floor 1 if we can get it. We stayed there the night of Thanksgiving so it was not full.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A5446WKrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan U, General Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear A5446WKrichardm, thank you for your kind remarks and your continued support of the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenterl! I am so happy to hear that we are you "home away from home"! You will be happy to know that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation on the exterior and interior of the hotel in the upcoming year! We look forward to sharing with you and the rest our commitment to your continued satisfaction. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with Hilton Honors. Please let us know if we can be of future service with your reservations at the property so that you will not have another unpleasant experience. Again, thank you for your thoughts. Next time you are visiting, please remember we would be honored to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

BEWARE! There is a train track right next to the hotel that has at least 3 trains that blow through nightly and BLOW THEIR HORNS. Worst sleep I've ever had at ANY Hilton property and when I complained the staff said "oh well- you were on the quiet side" . I can't wait to get home from this business trip so I can SLEEP!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews