We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Landing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Tukwila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This Hampton Inn location was the perfect choice for a very early morning arrival into the Seattle area, especially after freak strong summer storms almost shut down the Northeast corridor for air travel, creating bottlenecks in the Boston, Providence, New York, Philadelphia, and Baltimore airports. Our anticipated arrival of 12:15 am actually was pushed to 1:30 am, so there we stood on an empty airport shuttle curb waiting for Hampton Inn to find us. The Seattle airport provides a great shuttle courtesy phone island to contact area hotels; it’s just a matter of determining the right hotel from the posted list, especially when there are multiple Hampton’s listed. So, after calling the first two listed, we discovered it was the third out of three we wanted that was listed. Well…once the call was made, the shuttle arrived within the 10-15 minute window they provided us. Thank you Hampton Inn – we were so tired! The hotel was a welcome sight as an end to our travel, but the beginning to our Seattle adventure, before heading to Alaska on a cruise. We couldn’t have asked for a better beginning to our Pacific Northwest trip. The hotel was quiet and comfortable. It was clean and fairly spacious considering there were four of us in the room. There were plenty of towels and amenities. And, the hotel was immediately responsive to our need for a toothbrush for our daughter, since Southwest was nice enough to lose her bag en route. The lost bag was finally delivered to the other Hampton Inn we were staying in downtown about 36 hours later, after sending the bag on a journey to Canada. But, that’s a whole different tale. We had a great rest and a hearty breakfast before leaving the Airport location Hampton and heading to the downtown Seattle Hampton. The shuttle was terrific in delivering us complimentary to the Seattle Light Rail, where we continued on to Westlake Center, where we then took the Monorail to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. From there, simply a 2 block walk to our other Hampton Hotel. Please take a look at the photos per this review. The Hampton Inns in the Seattle area (or at least the two we enjoyed) maintain an unique photo display for each of their rooms. Here are some examples in our room area, as well as a couple of other hotel photos. It was a nice stay and I recommend the hotel wholly as the first stop for a Seattle visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveEB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 717 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Room was clean and had everything you need, just not very much space to move around. We had to move a large chair to be able to sit at the desk. Beds were comfy with plenty of fluffy pillows. Breakfast was the usual Hampton fare. Convenient location. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

The room was large and clean. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location in close proximity to the Space Needle and other attractions was ideal. They were all within walking distance. Definitely well worth the modest price.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Got there after long day of travelling and meetings, checked in, went up to my room and found out it was smoking. Returned to front desk, asked to change to non smoking but this wasn't possible, they were sold out so they put non smokers into smokin rooms apparently. Maybe they need to convert more rooms to non smoking to prevent this from happening. The room smelled worse than an ash tray so not a happy stay. No point in opening up the window to let fresh air in due to the highway. Wouldn't recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gon436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great hotel made even better because of the willingness of the staff to make our stay perfect! We took their shuttle from the airport and thus were carless. My son was hungry and the staff took him in the shuttle to a fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
0.4 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Tacoma Airport/Tukwila
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle - Tacoma International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Price Range: AU$134 - AU$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing