We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Omak Inn(Omak)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 82
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
USD 99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 73
USD 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 42
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Motel & Suites(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 156
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
USD 216
USD 210
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
5
7
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We are so disappointed with our stay here. This "resort" is a joke. The lake is practically half empty, which admittedly is not the owner's fault. But everything else that is controllable is a mess. We checked in at dusk but almost missed our turnoff because the sign is tiny and almost invisible in the dark. We had our pick of rv spots so we chose the empty grassed area away from everyone else. Our friends had a "cabin". I use the term cabin loosely because it's basically an old strip motel. Because the water is so low the boat launch doesn't reach the water by about 30 feet. There are stranded boats all over the place and it smells funky.

The owners haven't seemed to update anything since they purchased it 20 years ago. The games room is literally falling apart. The ping pong table has chunks of wood missing like a beaver snuck in and went to town. It's a joke. The cabins are old and the "motel" portion has abandoned vehicles and heaps of junk around it. The fish smokers listed as an amenity are not functioning. There's nothing to do within an hour of this place yet they have the audacity to charge for movies. Seriously this place is horrible.

I get the impression this is a place people have been coming to for 40 years out of tradition and are so accustomed to the slow rate of decay that they're not even aware of how bad it is now.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank HatRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay and felt compelled to go around the resort and find all the "bad" but seemed to ignore the good, about the place. They are right in that we had a very low water year, compounded by the fact that our reservoir lake was doing double duty for fire fighting during the worst fire disaster Washington State has seen! Boats cannot be moved once the water has moved away due to the soft lakebed, it's just not safe. We had rental boats at the dock for guests to use. Storage space is at a premium at a lakeside resort and we do have to store equipment, etc. for use. Our motel rooms are clean, in good repair and are being renovated as time and budget will allow. They are located right on the waterfront with a patio area and a grassy space for relaxing. We have a lot of devoted regulars, for sure. However, we have new guests trying out the resort for the first time, also, and we rarely have an unhappy camper! We are located in the Many Lakes Recreation Area with lots of different lakes with all varieties of fish, hiking and biking trails and very near to the Sinlahekin Wildlife Area that offers great recreation, beautiful scenery and awesome wildlife viewing. In Tonasket, 12 miles away, we have wonderful antique stores, great shopping, restaurants and art on display. We welcome all to come and enjoy the beauty that Spectacle Lake and the resort have to offer anytime:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Checked in a week ago for a 2 week stay. When we checked in asked about a space for some friend that would be joining us in a week. We were told no problem, the space on either side would be available. Came back to the park after going to the Fair today and were told we had to leave, our spots were given to other campers. The owners said they never told us we could have the spot for two weeks and denied knowing anything about our friends showing up tomorrow.

You can take your chances but breaking camp on a minutes notice and looking for a new spot on a Saturday afternoon is no what I look forward to while on vacation. One thing I have learned in life is never trust a liar.

Room Tip: Find another RV Park
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank THL-tonasket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been going to Spectacle lake for our annual fishing trip for 30 years, however this was our first stay at this resort. The motel is old but clean, prime water view. RV sights are full hook up, but only 5 on the lake. The others are nicely placed between birch trees and there is easy beach access for boats as well as a dock. Terry (the owner) is super nice. We booked the waterfront sites for next year and look forward to another fun time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s00caa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As an older place it can be a challenge to keep up and try to keep things fresh. Thank you for the nice review and we'll look forward to having your group in again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We didn't like this place. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the cottage was in middle of campground. Noisy. Could have been cleaner. Small bathroom. Looked like a great place if you like camping. We stayed here in July 2012, very hot and we were grateful for air conditioning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

came in the 70s and 80s now back in 2013 and booking 2014. good clean fun for family or couples. my wife who is not in to fishing wants to go back. she had a good time in the pool and on her bike. we did some day trips as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluewater2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews