We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Children's Museum of Tacoma
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Parents love it, too.

A great way to entertain your toddlers and older youngsters. Lots of entertaining areas for... read more

Reviewed 20 October 2018
RetiredTraveler2009
,
Tacoma, WA
Great times for a group or single child

With several stations including a water area, woods area, 2 climbing structures, art room and a... read more

Reviewed 23 April 2018
DEADHEAD78
,
DEADHEAD78
Read all 93 reviews
  
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
53
24
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
24
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water area granddaughter loves water exhibit art studio donation play parking contraption museum blast membership pneumatic lockers series admission workshop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

A must see if you have young kids. Great for toddlers to school age. We took 10 years olds and they loved it but definitely targeting younger children.
An interactive playroom to entertain and stimulate young minds. A great initiative that charges what parents can afford to make if affordable for everyone. Too many things for kids to do to list here. See the website.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Y140SNmichelleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

My kids (2 and 4) had a blast at this museum. Go and support this gem in the community. They work on a pay what you can system so no one gets denied. So many activities for the kids!

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank HomersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Delightful hands-on innovative play stations, including an extensive series of water tables. Very clever use of space, and wonderful ways to stimulate kids' imaginations. Our 2 year old granddaughter loves it!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank OmaMerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This attraction entry is by donation and is a must see for locals and visitors with young children. They have several high-quality exhibits that touch on all senses and it is a great learning experience for children through play. I have taken my young granddaughter there several times over the first 2 years of her young life and she is always fascinated and engaged in exploring. We have spent more than a couple hours playing and reading.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Especially compared to their old digs. Admission is whatever you want to pay. There's an extensive water exhibit and a great flying boat. My favorite is the tube contraption where you send balls of fluff through various configurations. It's open concept and not really huge, but just the ticket for the youngsters who need something to do.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews