We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Murano(Tacoma)
USD 184
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shilo Inns Tacoma(Tacoma)(Great Value!)
USD 127
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 209
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
2
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Went to the Tacoma Dome to see Andre Rieu. The Facility was great. Very capable of holding the thousands and thousands of fans! The acoustics were Wonderful. Taxis outside were a little slow to arrive after, but it was a beautiful evening. Great facility for any major attraction. Big YES from this Montana Girl!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ilovepaint2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Went to see Roger Waters. This was our first concert at the Dome and we had high hopes. We've been to various venues around the Seattle area for concerts. The Tacoma Dome is perhaps the worst venue anyone could pick for a concert, or just about any large event.

Parking and traffic control is a nightmare. The City of Tacoma doesn't help matters one iota. TPD should really review how SPD does traffic control for concerts at Safeco.

You can't buy parking online for a concert at the Dome. Stupid.

The seats and seating pattern are horrible.This was designed for one purpose, basketball, and it doesn't work for a concert.

Concession row is cramped. Outdated. Inadequate for the job. Restrooms are archaic in comparison to more modern venues.

I used to be a proponent of keeping the Dome, but now I have changed my mind. Tear it down and build a facility with good traffic design.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank JMPInstructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I attended the 3rd Annual Tacoma Guitar Festival this past April 29 & 30th. The venue has easy parking, friendly staff, and clean facilities. The Tacoma Guitar Festival was fun, with plenty of new and vintage guitars, effects, amps, records, DVDs, and live performances.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank AdrianG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I went to a concert here and although the capacity is fairly decent, it felt a bit cramped and small inside. Getting inside and out went smoothly and the air conditioning was nice. My only complaint was the sound system which although definitely adequate, left something to be desired. I would recommend the venue but set your expectations at average and you may be pleasantly surprised.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Dashboard179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We attended a March event and had good seats on the side of the hall. They were chairs, not bleachers. Less room than on the worse economy seat airline you can think of. I am 5'9" and it was a squeeze for my knees. I weigh 175 Lbs and it was tight.
It appears that floor seating has the most knee room. Don't know about the bleachers in the back. Other than that not a bad venue. Sound system not great...echoes the night we attended

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank SteveHH1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews