We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,535)
Filter reviews
3,535 results
Traveller rating
2,026
879
380
164
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,026
879
380
164
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass artbeautiful hotellobby barconvention centertacoma domeroom serviceself parkinghotel restaurantbusiness tripfloorelevatorconferencevaletrainiermtsheratonhallway
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,535 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Stayed here for one night while visiting Tacoma recently. It was my first time in Tacoma and there did not seem to be many nice hotels so went with this one based on the reviews. Great choice. Very stylish hotel downtown, not the typical chain hotel you would expect. Amazing view of Mount Rainier from our room. A few glitches by the hotel staff upon check in that were disappointing but I'll chalk that up to an one off incident.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from you recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to see that even though there were some difficulties at check in, you were able to view them a "one offs" and enjoy your time here at the Murano. We hope to be able to host you again the next time you are traveling to Tacoma.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a convention for a week! Hotel service was Awesome! The hotel staff did an excellent job in making our stay plush. Make sure you ask for a room facing Mt Rainier!

Every floor has wall displays of glass art! Superb! Restaurants are close by and in walking distance.

All in all, I have nothing bad to say except it was too BAD we had to leave! lol!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dalesweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear dalesweetpea,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during you most recent trip to Tacoma. We are happy to see that the weather cooperated and you were able to take full advantage of their view from you room seeing Mt. Rainier! We'll be sure to share you kind accolades with our entire team here at the hotel. Thank you once again, everyone here is looking forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed at the Hotel Murano for a business meeting. It was clean and comfortable and affordable priced, especially compared to hotel rates in Seattle. There are plenty of places to eat within a short walk. The staff was attentive to our needs and made the stay enjoyable.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank MCH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

MCH65 -

Thank you for taking the time to share your Murano experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed you stay with us, and that attentive team members added to your five star stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Cheers!
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

My first time in Tacoma, so I don't have a frame of reference of what the other options are, but this hotel was well kept. Only thing I would add is that the parking situation is a little odd, but there is parking available!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank DCF318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear DCF318,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Murano experience with us, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do offer our guests both valet and self parking as options to ensure they are able to park their vehicles conveniently, I am sorry that you had some troubles with this service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Book here if atmosphere and friendly staff are your priority. I would not book here again because of terrible internet...lost two night of work time due to inability to connect...room service menu is more limited than most, but the crab and corn chowder deserves a shout-out.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas S, Manager at Hotel Murano, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Ann R -

Thank you for taking the time to highlight our friendly team members and the atmosphere of you the hotel, we are pleased to heard that they added to your Murano experience. I would like to apologize that the internet was not suited well for the work you needed to get done during your stay. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your Murano story. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Cheers!
Nicholas Saul
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews