We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price was so Right! Stayed another Night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Salmo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Price was so Right! Stayed another Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

The room was nice, everything you need. But the the price is what brought me here. Very decent. Yes I will return and I will tell any others . Thank you see u again. Great getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for room that faces the back area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    95
    95
    74
    82
See reviews for
176
80
35
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

My wife and I keep coming back each year, in large part because Suzette is the General Manager. It is also the only facility within a short drive to our family and grandchildren.

Howard Johnson on Division is the only place centrally located between downtown and north valley, and I am thankful that the accommodations suit my needs. I am disabled, and a nice king size bed in a room on the third floor facing the trees in the back is just what I need for a good nights sleep.

My wife is up early to make the trip downstairs to the free breakfast, and there are plenty of choices to make a decent meal. The waffles are exceptional.

We also fill up the refrigerator in our room, and we use the microwave to make my special blend of hot chocolate in the morning. (Suzette, if you want the recipe let us know).

Overall, the king bed and pillows have been great for us, the bath, shower, and hot water is superb, the free TV and cable, refridge, microwave, and air conditioner - all good and keeping us coming back.

I read in an earlier review that Suzette had improved the internet wifi. I hope so, because when I sit in bed with my laptop I can either watch free movies at netflix or I can do my volunteer work at a web site. There was a time when the front desk staff said the wifi was always going down because of the cable company, and that day it took 7 hours to come back on. So I left to visit family. At my age it seems that the internet is becoming more of a crutch for the things I am faced with, and sad to say - I believe a lot more people will be relying on a stable signal to stay in touch.

Again, thanks for being there when we arrive.

All our best, Jeremy and Lugene.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side appear to be best for us. Also, if they have recently upgraded any rooms, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Good price, room was fine. Swimming pool and hot tub were exceptionally nice for this price. This was 1/3 of the price of the Holiday Inn Express and it has the same amenities. Pool, breakfast, etc.... It is so nice to be able to spend less and have more. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzmaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend class at Gonzaga U. Its literally right down the street. I arrived after a very early flight at 0900 and the receptionist let me check in-which was very nice... (the hotel does not have an airport shuttle-it was a $20 cab ride). Make sure to check out Ferguson's Cafe which is right around the corner-YUM! Hotel breakfast was your average 2-3 star hotel continental breakfast. Very mediocre, but its what was expected. Only complaint was my room was poorly insulated and the room heater seemed too small to heat the area. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseLovesVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed here with another couple for 3 nights on a shopping weekend. We were put in side by side rooms. Check in was efficient and very friendly. The breakfast was simple but very good! The waffle machine was popular! Rooms were standard but very clean. Pool was very warm but the hottub was out of order. This needs to be fixed ASAP! The friendly staff made our stay there very comfortable, made us feel very welcome! We had the best sleeps we have ever had in hotel beds, very comfortable! If your not expecting the ritz I don't know how you couldn't find this property excellent and a great value!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonandcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.1 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#28 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#15 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
3.6 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#31 of 46 in Spokane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
6.5 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#29 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Property: Motel 6
Address: 3033 N Division St, North Division St and Euclid St, Spokane, WA 99207-2016
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price range (per night): $85 - $108
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located halfway between downtown Spokane & the north side, we are Spokane's only Howard Johnson! Enjoy our deluxe breakfast in our sun-filled atrium and enjoy our fully equipped rooms that include a microwave and refrigerator. Relax in our indoor pool and stay fit in our new fitness room! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn North Spokane Hotel Spokane
Howard Johnson Spokane
Spokane Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing