We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much More than Fast Food”

Senor Froggy Mexican Foods
Ranked #441 of 950 Restaurants in Spokane
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
Description: We are an upscale quick serve restaurant specializing in Mexican and Italian cuisine. You order at the counter then we bring your meal to you in our comfortable dining room. Drive thru and take out service are also available. We can also cater your event - lunches, dinners, even weddings!
Restaurant details
Description: We are an upscale quick serve restaurant specializing in Mexican and Italian cuisine. You order at the counter then we bring your meal to you in our comfortable dining room. Drive thru and take out service are also available. We can also cater your event - lunches, dinners, even weddings!
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We eat at "The Frog's" almost every week. The food is always good and fresh, and the people there are the best, especially Barb. They are always helpful, courteous, and actually seem to care about their work and serving the customer! I particularly like their corn salsa, so add it to everything, including the soups. Nachos are always loaded with ingredients, and the prices are very reasonable. It's a nice, bright and comfortable place to meet friends and family as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaHSpokane, Owner at Senor Froggy Mexican Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thanks for your kind words. I bet Barb can tell me who you are! She has been here since we opened this location in 1995. And they DO care about the customers. We make our ingredients daily to keep it fresh, like cutting corn tortillas to fry our chips for Nachos. And most of our colorful décor items were brought back from Mexican towns like Guadalajara, Tonala, Tlaquepaque and Tijuana. Thanks again and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

I love this place for "fast food" Their platter dinners are a great value. Lots of food! Great quality.

Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Cold late fall after Christmas shopping we said "let's stop for lunch at Froggy". Only a week or two ago we were in Mazatlan and saw the same smiling frog logo on Senior Frog restaurants there. The construction and decor are so Sineloa here that we lost our chilled feeling and imagined we were back in Mx. (Until we looked outside at the cold drizzle). Oh well, the taco salads were great. And the extensive salsa bar a delight. Great fast food in a nice surround. Clean and neat. Always a great place to stop.

Thank Jeffery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaHSpokane, Owner at Senor Froggy Mexican Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for your visit (& review!) We love Mazatlan and are planning a visit for this coming February. Something kind of interesting - when my husband, Dave, was planning to open Senor Froggy in 1979 he didn't know Senor Frog existed! They were just a small place in Mazatlan, started as The Frog's Table. Obviously our architect was familiar with the concept and suggested the name and logo! Come back for another lunch soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a good place for those of you that cannot decide between Mexican or Italian. However, if you would like a tip, steer toward the Italian fare at this joint. It is better than the SOB (south of the border) offerings.

Folks a the counter have always been friendly and the service is bett3er than most fast-food flingers.

Decor is much more interesting than Taco Bell.

The value is good if you stick with the Italian express menu, and if you are an old geezer like me, the Senior Citizen plates are a bargain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaHSpokane, Owner at Senor Froggy Mexican Foods, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Thanks for visiting and writing a review. Most of our decor came from buying trips south of the border. Those trips were our preferred vacation for years. Glad you enjoy our Senior Meals. Have you tried a BFB (Big Froggy Burrito)? Come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

It is not fast food mexican. It is like resturant mexican on a paper plate.

1  Thank KarenB49
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Senor Froggy Mexican Foods also viewed

 

Been to Senor Froggy Mexican Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing