We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful

Lots to see and enjoy, great place to have a picnic and just enjoy the sites. The grounds are... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Zag3949
,
Spokane, Washington
Manito Park

It's the most beautiful park with the Chinese gardens & the Rose gardens. Must see. Funnfor... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Troy M
,
Spokane, Washington
via mobile
Read all 1,321 reviews
  
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,087
209
21
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,087
209
21
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden duck pond japanese garden duncan gardens perennial garden formal gardens green house full bloom english garden south hill tropical plants different areas sunken garden botanical gardens spring and summer feed the ducks picnic lunch
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Found this park by accident while geocaching a few years ago... Well maintained and manicured park, great for strolling with dogs, as long as everyone leashes their dogs!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We were early in the season so some of the perennials were in bloom while others were just coming out of the ground. We knew this ahead of time so we’re not disappointed. However the Japanese gardens appears to be in need of thinning as some of the bushes appeared to be struggling in the shade.

The duck ponds were filthy and should be cleaned and possibly reduce the number of fowl utilizing the area.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank somanyfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

The park had many visitors on a Friday morning, both locals and tourists. My husband and I were on our first visit to Spokane and were impressed with this fabulous park. It has a Japanese garden, conservatory, pond, rose garden, formal garden, and more casual gardens. I am disabled and not able to walk long distances. We were fortunate to find parking near each of the gardens and the conservatory. I enjoyed the Japanese garden, but my husband who is a professional gardener said it was in need of "some love." It is not as beautiful or expansive as Japanese gardens in Portland and San Francisco, yet it was peaceful and pretty as Japanese gardens should be. The rose and formal gardens weren't in bloom yet, but the other flowers, particularly the tulips, were gorgeous. The conservatory was well-maintained and gorgeous. It included desert and tropical areas. The hydrangeas and orchids were highlights. I would recommend this park to all age groups from families with children in strollers to couples on a date, to visitors to Spokane, and solo people who want a safe and beautiful place to walk. Congratulations to Spokane for creating such a beautiful park that doesn't have an entrance fee.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Woodsdweller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Awesome place for a relaxed stroll.
Birds, trails, Japanese gardens with Koi fish.
Great place for couples selfies.
Beautiful any season of the year.
If you want Rhodes, Azaleas and lilacs in spring or simply roll in on the fallen leaves in autumn.
Bring your kids for pictures... gorgeous!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JacoboR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We love coming to this park!! So many beautiful flowers and trees. Very peaceful and lots of fun for the whole family.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank karekins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews