We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Downtown Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Red Deer
Level Contributor
198 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Downtown Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

It is hard to beat the location of this downtown Spokane hotel. Staying here means you are handy to the Spokane Arena, Gonzaga University, Convention Center, RIverfront Park and downtown. Park your car and enjoy some of the greatest things about Spokane! The rooms are not huge, but the beds are comfortable, the wifi works well and the staff is extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralABFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thank you for the great feedback!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love seeing return guests and have made many new friends this way. Look forward to seeing you in the future!

Kind Regards,
Dominic Longo
Director of Rooms
Red Lion Hotel at the Park & River Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    432
    279
    200
    109
See reviews for
516
248
63
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
122 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed a week here at the Red Lion at the park. Very nice rooms. Nice enjoyable stay.
Thanks Red Lion...
And Thanks To Maria...at the front desk who was very helpful, friendly and most courteous.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrome1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thanks for the compliments. Red Lion prides itself on friendly service! We love our guests and always want them to stay comfortable.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Director of Rooms, Red Lion Hotel at the Park & River Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

It turns out there are a lot of hotels right near each other and all in easy walking distance of the convention center. The Red Lion was under a remodel for their lobby, but even giving them credit for that the hotel is old, out-dated interiors, dark gloomy low ceiling halls, dust and even cobwebs on our room's curtain valance. It will take them a lot of work to bring them up to the standards of the Doubletree across the river where we wound up spending most of our time.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We apoligize for any cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. I have personally followed through on these issues with the proper departments. We're currently in the process of renovations which will include new carpet throughout our lobby, convention meeting spaces, guest corridors and stairwells. Also, there will be tile throughout and a new pool slide. We would love to have you back and have the chance to improve our level of service.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Director of Rooms, Red Lion Hotel at the Park & River Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaufman, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This has become one of our favorite stops in Spokane. The service has always been great and the rooms have always been wonderful. We have made a habit of staying at Red Lion's whenever we can, you just can't seem to go wrong!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justa_Figment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is guests like you that make our jobs genuinely enjoyable. Our goal is to keep our guests happy and turn them into long term guests. We are glad to include you in that philosophy.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Director of Rooms, Red Lion Hotel at the Park & River Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I attended an event that was held at the Spokane Convention Center, so the Red Lion was a good choice for a close hotel. The rooms were very nice, clean and nicely furnished with Samsung LCD tvs and very comfy beds. The hotel staff was excellent in every way. Very friendly, helpful and full of recommendations of nice restaurants in the area. The bar and restaurant in the Red Lion was surprisingly fair priced and offered a smaller menu with very good food. You don't usually see a hotel of this quality where you can get a great steak and two drinks for less than thirty bucks. Here you can. Finally, the Red Lion is attached by a path to the Spokane CC, which connects to other area hotels and is a short walk to downtown. Also, the path follows the Spokane River, and leads to the falls and power station down the way. Great place to stay. The only reason for a non-five star rating was that the breakfast buffet was 10 bucks. No continental food of any kind. Other than that, one of the better places I have stayed for an extended period of time.

Room Tip: Most rooms offer a nice view, some don't. Ask for a river view. We had the luxury of a group of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperPutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominic L, Manager at Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Red Lion! I'm sorry we currently do not offer continental breakfast, however in the future you may be interested in booking a room package that includes the breakfast buffet. We hope we get the chance to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,
Dominic Longo
Director of Rooms, Red Lion Hotel at the Park & River Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.5 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park

Property: Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
Address: 303 W. North River Drive, Spokane, WA 99201-2255 (Formerly WestCoast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Spokane
#14 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price range (per night): $141 - $284
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Spokane as a local. Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park, located on the banks of the Spokane River, is your key to downtown Spokane. Our new modern guest rooms and suites lie steps away from Riverfront Park and local attractions like the Spokane Convention Center and some of the city's best restaurants and cafes. We have all the features you need, like complimentary Wi-Fi and craft amenities. Curiosity is the only compass you will need. Grab a cup of free coffee from Victrola Coffee Roasters, located onsite at Hotel RL, for some of the city's best artisanal coffee, and enjoy it alongside local artists at The Living Stage. A hub for community engagement and entertainment, The Living Stage hosts local artists, musicians, speakers and more. When you're ready to see more of Spokane, take advantage of our onsite bike rental and explore the city at your own pace. Business and event travelers will enjoy Spokane's best event space at Hotel RL. With over 30,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, you'll also be able to host an intimate meeting or a large banquet celebration. Catering and AV equipment are included by our professional staff. Your guests will enjoy our modern space while indulging in stunning views of the Spokane River and Riverfront Park. THE LIVING STAGE From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity, and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. PROJECT WAKE-UP-CALL We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. That's why we started Project Wake Up Call, a philanthropic initiative to help end homelessness one new hotel opening at a time. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and our Spokane partner: Blessings Under the Bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing