We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There were ants!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There were ants!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I was not pleased with this room at all. There were ants and they were eating my cat's food. I would not stay here again nor would I recommend it. However, the staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msd1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    38
    32
    44
See reviews for
40
42
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

not a good value and it was old and dirty, at least the room we were given. The inside rooms facing pool seemed OK, but ours was used and abused, pet urine stains on carpets and fleas. GROSS!

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkJubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We found a hair in our bed under the sheets, and it was generally a dirty hotel. You felt very dirty the next morning. The breakfast was OK although we did not eat anything. They basically had make your own waffles and some bread. Also, the staff was not at all hospitable. There were no "good morning" or "thank you"'s when we handed in our keys the next morning. There are other hotels near the Spokane Airport and I would advise you to check those out before staying here.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank scraps0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This has to be the worst room we have ever stayed in. The smell was awful, makes you wonder what they were trying to hide. Looked like they got the furniture from a second hand store. I tripped on a snag in the carpet, the icemaker looked like it should be condemned. No way was I going to shower or eat breakfast there. I thought I would be safe eating an apple and don’t you know it I bite into it and even the apple was rotten on the inside. Sleep in your car, go to the airport, but do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandJOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This place was nasty, nasty, nasty. There were too few towels, the bathroom was very smelly, looked like it had not been cleaned in some time and had far too much mold growing on the walls for our satisfaction. Air quality, therefore, was very poor. Noisy drinkers staying a couple of rooms away didn't help us in the sleep department either.

All in all, it was NOT a pleasant stay, despite the fact that we had stayed there before. (We were hoping they had cleaned up their act; obviously, they had not.) We will be staying elsewhere on subsequent trips to the Spokane area. Don't waste your time or money going there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veggieman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.3 km away
Tiki Lodge Spokane
Tiki Lodge Spokane
#36 of 46 in Spokane
18 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#3 of 46 in Spokane
767 reviews
12.3 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#28 of 46 in Spokane
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Spokane Airport
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Peppertree Airport Inn
9.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#32 of 46 in Spokane
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane

Property: Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane
Address: 1503 S Rustle St, Spokane, WA 99224-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Price range (per night): $87 - $128
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge And Suites Spokane
Econo Lodge & Suites Spokane Hotel Spokane
Econolodge Hotel Spokane
Spokane Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing