We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey, clean and friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Division St. in downtown Spokane Dec. 9-14, 2011 and loved it! It was comfortable, clean, and felt homey with the Christmas tree and burning fireplace in the lobby. We were also greeted by Bebe, the Gonzaga University bulldog, who helps man the front desk. The staff was very welcoming and kind. Having a free warm breakfast each morning and then complimentary cookies in the evening was a real treat and saved on costs. A free light dinner was also available 3 days a week, which was especially appreciated the night before our departing flight. Plus, the hotel is close to everything, including the freeway. (One minor thing I didn't care for was the cinnamon scented soap and lotion). Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. (Note: There is currently construction happening on the outside of the building, which can be a little noisy at times).

Room Tip: Request a room away from Division Street so you won't hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripchiick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Dear Tripchiick,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. It is always great to hear great stories from our guests. And thank you for shaing the pictures - those are great! I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. And, yes, even though things look crazy on the outside of the building, the inside is cozy and warm. I can't wait to share the finished product with you this spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel this past fall during the Gonzaga Fall Family week-end. I typically ask for the Gonzaga Rate which is less expensive. I was very unpleasantly surprised when I received my bill and the rate was higher than one I heard quoted on the phone by the receptionist while I was at the front desk attending to other matters. I complained to the hotel staff and at the Priority Club website, but did not get a satisfactory response (which would have been to honor the rate that was offered the general public). I would be very sketical of any special offers that this hotel advertises and will likely not go back there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sad-in-spokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us for Gonzaga Fall Family Weekend. I am sorry you were unhappy about the rate for this very busy weekend. Just as with the airlines, hotels often increase their rates on high demand days which is the case on this busy weekend. It is likely that the rate you heard quoted over the phone was for a different period of time and possible a different discounted rate. I hope you found our service other than that satisfactory and I hope you will return and see our completed improvements in the Spring. Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We have stayed a couple times at this hotel and find the staff to be most pleasant and accomodating. The rooms are nice, but we stayed on the second floor this time and someone was in the room above us and at about 6:00 a.m. you could hear them through the ceiling. We, also, went down for the manager's social and the lobby and eating area was so cold, we had to sit in front of the fireplace to keep warm while we had a beverage and soup. Otherwise, we truly enjoy staying at this hotel---and the location is great! We would stay again, anytime!

Room Tip: Right now they are remodeling the outside so there is quite a bit of construction going on outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cougshela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are making improvements to our hotel. We make any possible disruptions as brief as possible. When our lobby and breakfast bar as expanded, we will be address the issue of keeping the lobby warm in the winter and cool in the summer by replacing the doors with a better insulation system. Thank you so much for staying with us. We are really excited about sharing our "new" hotel with you in the spring of 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Nice location, view, rooms and breakfast. Outstandingly helpful, cheerful and friendly staff! Every individual we encountered was so pleasant...especially Tawnya at the front desk. She helped us out with recommendations, a coupon or two and some quick action when we had a little travel snafu. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments. Our hope is that we can make your lodging experience while in Spokane happy and stressfree. All of your front desk staff are certified tourism ambassadors and are knowledgeable about the area. We are happy to answer any questions and/or make recommendations for meals or other things to do. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Truly welcoming hotel, staff friendly & helpful. Very central . , able to walk to the downtown attractions & shopping. Very good breakfast, cookies in the evening. Made our shopping trip most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Really appreciate being on top floor, family oriented hotel, children have a tendency to run around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germaine981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lscook, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you so much for the great review! I do have an amazing staff that does try to do their best to make each guest's stay stressfree and comfortable. Our hotel is your home away from home. We all appreciate you choosing us as your lodging choice while in Spokane. We look forward to your return visit! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Spokane Airport
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.2 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#23 of 46 in Spokane
793 reviews
0.6 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Spokane

Been to Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown

Address: 801 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Spokane
#7 Family Hotel in Spokane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $148 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel is an excellent location for business and leisure travelers alike. Perched above the city with a 360 degree view, our hotel in Spokane is close to Spokane shopping, dining, and all that downtown Spokane has to offer. We are a stone s throw from the Spokane Convention Center, and serve as a home away from home for visiting Gonzaga University, EWU, WSU, and Whitworth University. Our Spokane Hotel is also a great place to stay when coming to Spokane to see a Broadway Show at the INB Performing Arts Center, Concerts at the Knitting Factory, Concerts at the Spokane Arena, Chiefs WHL Hockey and Spokane Shock Arena2 Football at Spokane Veteran s Memorial Arena. For the best service in any Spokane hotel, search no further than the Spokane Holiday Inn Express on the rock! We are 100% non-smoking, complete with exercise facility, business center with free printer use and Internet access, free high-speed wired Internet in every guest room, free deluxe Continental breakfast as well as cookies and milk every evening. Make your reservation now; your room awaits. All you have to do is come prepared to experience that which memories are made of at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Spokane hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, IHG, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Holiday Inn Spokane
Spokane Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing