We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of The Travel Lodge Spokane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus City Center
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Travel Lodge at the Convention Center from the 18th thru the 22nd of February 2012,
We lived in this area for 16 years, traveling The Great Pacific Northwest at every opportunity.
The Travel Lodge is literally "right across the street" from the Spokane Convention Center, making it a short walk to much of downtown Spokane, however parking is limited, and those drivers traveling southbound on Division headed for the main entrance to The Travel Lodge cannot access the front entrance to the property without first going by the hotel and then driving completely around the block due to the numerous one-way streets in the area.
The rooms were average, I thought. The best feature about this hotel is it's location.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the main floor rooms and choose something a bit higher for a better view. Rem...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gr8nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! Thank you for your positive comments regarding our location-- we are in a very central area in downtown Spokane right next to the Convention Center, INB Performing Arts Center, dozens of great restaurants, shopping, etc. Parking is sometimes limited at full occupancy, but both our outdoor lot and our indoor parking garage are always complimentary.

Those who are unfamiliar with the downtown Spokane area should be advised by the comment that navigating around our dowtown with all the one-way streets can be challenging! Please feel free to contact us prior to arrival if you have any questions regarding directons and our friendly front desk staff will be happy to assist you!

Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate hearing from you and always take your comments into consideration in an effort to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

807 - 811 of 864 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel while attending a trade show at the Spokane Convention Centre. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast included was good value, fresh baked cookies in the evening created a very wonderful, welcoming scent in the lobby area and was a nice touch. Rooms are a good size, seem well maintained, sheer curtains would be a nice compliment to allow for better privacy although allowing for natural lighting in the room. Great walking distance to all amenities and would recommend this property to others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheila u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stopped in here for one night as we were driving from Seattle to big Sky, Montana. The staff were fantastic, as we came a day earlier, they were very accommodating. The location was good, close to restaurants. The room was really big and clean. Good breakfast with cereals, toast, pastries, fruit, waffles etc. parking was safe and convenient, in a locked garage. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanadi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your positive feedback! Travelodge Spokane prides itself on offering all our guests a complimentary hot breakfast bar and a free indoor, secured parking garage, as well as many other complimentary amenities. Again, thank you for your response, and we hope to see you the next time you are passing through! Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Very good location, good price, they have complimentary breakfast and free wifi. Staff was friendly but only partially helpful with our questions. Cleanliness was generally ok, however there were some small stains on the sheets that the laundry service didn't seem to get out when washing. Would consider it again if ever back in Spokane.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2011

Thank you so much for your feedback on your most recent stay. We do apologize that your stay was not anything but absolutely satisfying. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible and exceed expectations. It is our hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you. Please feel free to address any issues with room cleanliness or customer service directly with the front desk at any time during or after your stay- we certainly appreciate knowing what we can work on and do better! Again, thank you so much for your response. Enjoy your day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Awsome hotel ,super clean, super friendly staff ,loved the garage parking (we stayed when there was snow on the ground) great location there was nothing bad at all we enjoyed our stay and will be back! also they are pet friendly and my puppy got to come with us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethRose171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepybear1, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Thank you for your review! We strive to make every stay a good one, and we're so happy you'll be back to see us! Yes, we are dog friendly, guests love to see other guests' family dogs and our staff loves them too (did you get a doggie treat when you checked in?) Thanks for coming to see us and we'll see you next time you're in Spokane! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.3 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#2 of 46 in Spokane
823 reviews
1.0 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Spokane

Been to Best Western Plus City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus City Center

Address: 33 W. Spokane Falls Blvd., Spokane, WA 99201-0120 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Price Range: $160 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, directly across from the Spokane Convention Center and the INB Performing Arts Theater, near Riverfront Park, the Spokane Arena, Riverfront Park Shopping Center, and The University District. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV and Keurig Coffee, plus microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. Ask about our suites, and for those "special evenings with your significant other", ask about our Fireside Suite with hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travel Lodge
Spokane Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing