We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly at the Summit Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Snoqualmie Pass
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family friendly at the Summit Lodge”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I , my wife and 4 grandsons ( two 6 year olds , one 9 year old , one 12 year old ) . We were there from 22 Dec 2011 to 24 Dec 2011 . We wanted to do sledding at Exit 54 . Which is right down the street . The lodge and connecting eatery is both helpful and family friendly . Our room was on the 1st floor by the lobby . The kids best play area is the back of the lodge . Because that is where they put all the snow from the parking lots . Our room was clean and no problems . It is the perfect place for people to enjoy the ski area and only lodge at the ski area .

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAKECITYCHESSCLUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    19
    7
    27
See reviews for
28
17
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed here with my wife and kids for thanksgiving and really enjoyed the place, near the ski slopes, clean and friendly atmosphere, good restaurant service, fun hot tub!

Room Tip: All sorts of rooms, for individuals, couples and families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snoqualmie WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This hotel is dirty and we found bed bugs in our room. The staff is very rude and not very helpful and the rooms are old and dirty and the price for our rooms were way too high for a bed bug dump. DON'T GO! Rent a private home lodge with a group of friends that gets good reviews before you go to the pass.

Room Tip: I have no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank taylagabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Snoqualmie Pass hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

The air conditioning didn't work - although they gave us a discount it wasn't worth it. We had to ask for a fan, even though they had promised it on making the reservation. The room was clean enough, but they didn't even have a fitted bottom sheet so it was very uncomfortable. The restaurant was barely acceptable, and we often didn't get what we ordered. We didn't even try the pool, it looked like it needed a total refurbishing. Stay Away!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hockeymom1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

This place is awful. The staff is rude and inhospitable. They are not honest and quoted our friends a higher price for the same room. We picked it because of the so called heated outdoor pool. That is farther from the truth....colder than a high alpine lake! My 3 year old wouldn't even go in it. Our sink leaked on the floor and the shower was dirty. Our friends arrived 45 minutes early with their three small children and front desk would not let them check in early! My husband and I have never experienced such terrible service and deceitment! DO NOT STAY HERE...what a waste of $140. The adjoining restuarant next door isn't very good as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass

Property: Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Address: 603 Sr 906, Snoqualmie Pass, WA 98068 (Formerly Summit Lodge at Snoqualmie Pass)
Region: United States > Washington > Snoqualmie Pass
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Snoqualmie Pass
Price range (per night): $136 - $192
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Lodge At Snoqualmie Pass Hotel Snoqualmie Pass

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing