We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“16 year anniversary dinner”

The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa
Reserve with OpenTable
The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 46
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Ave
Description: It's hard to imagine a more stunning location for a memorable meal. With outstanding views of the Falls and Snoqualmie River, The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa provides a first-of-the-season experience. Our menu features Northwest cuisine with flavors that sing the virtues of local and homegrown, using the best ingredients and refined cooking techniques. We pay attention to the seasoning and the plating. Everything you're going to see and taste that will provide that anticipated Salish experience. Come in for our Salish Lodge Country Breakfast, a lodge tradition featuring a four-course breakfast, including our famous steel-cut oats and the iconic Honey from Heaven service wherehoney from our hives is poured from high above your plate onto your buttery house-made biscuits. Or bring friends in for brunch and enjoy a relaxing meal by the fire. Of course, The Dining Room is most magical at dinnertime, and just what you would expect in the finest luxury resort in Washington. Select from an extraordinary line-up of creations using first-of-the-season locally sourced ingredients for an unforgettable meal. We also have an extensive wine list (including our own private label still and sparkling wines), and an outstanding selection of local artisan cheeses. Join us and create your own wonderful memories with family and friends. Reservations strongly recommended.
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We had the the one in New York prime steak and King salmon. With baked potato as a side.service was great, food was served quick. Very clean establishment. Only draw back is the menu isn't very big and be prepared for your meals to be expensive. (Which we where) we also stay the night at the hotel. I had rose petals and truffles waiter my at the room ahead of time! The Salish Lodge is top notch. Prior to dinner we received messages. Anyone with children and it works I recommend this with your stay! Cheers!

Thank P4345RPmichaelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hello Michael W,
We'd love to take this opportunity to once again wish you a very happy anniversary. It was our pleasure to welcome you for your celebratory dinner. Our chef is sure to be grinning when we pass along your praise for your delicious meal. Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding the size of our men. Our most valuable asset is you, our guest, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're looking forward to greeting you again in the future for many more memorable dining experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 473 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017

I do not have any negative feedback on this dining room. However, I wish they would cater to people with allergies. The bartender is amazing, waitstaff exceptional.

Thank Teresa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Hello Teresa N,
We're delighted to know your visit with us was wonderful. You'll be happy to know we're always delighted to make any of our offerings gluten free where possible, and we're also more than willing to work around a number of other allergies. Please never hesitate to let us know if you have any dietary restrictions. We'd love another opportunity to welcome you again; we're sure our flexibility and superb service will amaze.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The Dining Room at the Salish Lodge is outstanding for breakfast. Wonderful good comfort food. The famous "honey from the sky" where the wait staff drips honey from a spoon from above your head onto your biscuit is always a favorite. I remember this from 50 years ago, dining at the Lodge with my entire family. Still brings back great memories - and can create a new memory for someone who hasn't been there.

1  Thank CWSCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello CWSCPA,
We're whistling a happy tune after reading your fabulous five-star review, thank you! Our traditional four-course breakfast is easily one of our highest praised qualities, and we're thrilled you loved it too! Our Salish honey is unbeatable (yep, we're definitely biased). You'll love to know it comes from our very own honeybee apiary which produces 2,400 pounds of golden goodness each year. Hearing that we're a part of your cherished memories from 50 years ago, and now part of your newest memories is an honor, thank you. We're already excited to welcome you again; we hope your next visit is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

A great place with gourmet dinner option and a fantastic brunch. We tried oysters, salmon, white fish, and panna cotta. The wine was great, as well as the entire service. For brunch all the options sounded great: we had pancakes and eggs Benedict. Also it is a must to get some hot chocolate off the menu, just ask for it and it will appear in the cutest little kettle with bees on it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Hello Darina B,
Your review has made our day bright, thank you! Our chef will be smiling to hear you loved so many of our dishes and that our attention to detail ensured your meal with us succeeded your expectations. We can't wait until we next get to greet you; we'll be sure to have some hot chocolate waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The food was divine. Thought the idea of having to pay extra for oversized sides to go with a pricey entre was silly but the food was delicious and the service excellent.

Thank Vanc0uver_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Relations Manager at The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello Vanc0uver_traveller,
Anytime we hear our dishes described as divine we know we've succeeded, thank you! We appreciate all our guests' feedback and are devoting some consideration to your thoughts on the pricing of our side dishes. Exemplary service is what our team is dedicated to, and we love knowing it enhanced your meal with us. We hope your next visit is quickly approaching.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Dining Room at Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing