We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant with great view of the Snoqualmie Fall”

The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Snoqualmie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Come hang out with us in The Attic. Casual and comfortable at its best, featuring a wood-fired pizza oven, furniture to relax in and a completely updated bar offering our Pike Hive Five Hopped Honey Ale produced by The Pike Brewing Company, Salish Honey Flavored Vodka and private label wines. Our menu features wood-fired pizzas and sandwiches hand crafted using house-made mozzarella and other fresh cheeses. The Attic is a must-see... And taste.
Reviewed 17 January 2017

First impression was: very pleasant and accommodating establishment. We arrived when the restaurant was almost full for lunch. Instead of telling us to come back later, the manager quickly moved the tables to accommodate us (2 adult and 2 children) instead of offering the tables to smaller parties. We had one of our most memorable meal here and did not feel rushed even though the restaurant was full. Could not have asked for any more. Thank you The Attic.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WinVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Hello Drwin2016,
We can't help but smile when we hear that our service impressed, thank you! Sharing our view of the Snoqualmie Falls with our guests is always a highlight of our day, and we're couldn't be happier to know you loved it as much as we do. Welcoming you again in the future is sure to be a wonderful treat; we love greeting familiar faces. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We came for a quick light dinner and we're not disappointed. The pizza was very tasty and the crust crisp. Slightly burned, but didn't stop us from finishing it! They were willing to give half pepperoni and half spicy sausage- and yes, they did not exaggerate on the spicy... very spicy and good.

Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Hello Nancy C,
Hearing that your pizza was delicious and that our entertainment provided exactly what you were looking for is music to our ears, thank you! We'd like to sincerely apologize that the crust on your pizza was a bit overcooked. Thankfully, it sounds like you still fully enjoyed your meal with us. We'd love to welcome you again in the future; we plan to serve you a pizza cooked to perfection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

The Attic really brings home the most delicious part of staying in a fine hotel--the decadence of ordering what you please, when you please, and then carrying your treasures back off to your suite, if that's what you've decided upon. My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised by the Salish's "Dale Cooper" cocktail, which fools one at first into thinking that there's a bit of ginger in it. The ingredients as listed by the hotel are "Batch 206 Counter Gin, Clove & Cardamom Infused Salish Honey, Salish Lodge & Spa Dry Honey Cider, Lemon Twist." What a delightful thing this concoction is. We ended up whistling up a couple of Dale Coopers and a pair of individual cherry pies, and delicately picking our way back down the stairs, through the lobby and the doors into the residential wing, and back into our suite. We really ought to spend more time in the Attic someday, rather than plunder it and fall back to our quarters. It certainly looks a very pleasant place to enjoy and drink and the view over the Snoqualmie Falls and River.

Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hello Douglas S,
You've discovered one of our favorites, the Dale Cooper cocktail; pairing it with our cherry pie is pure bliss! It's always wonderful to hear when a visit with us offers a tasty surprise. Enjoying your delicious nightcap in the comfort of your room does sound like a relaxing way to unwind. We love your way of thinking and it would be our pleasure to welcome you for a meal at one of our tables overlooking the falls when you next return. We hope to see you soon; our views will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Took my family here that was visiting from CA. They were amazed by amazing food, view and exceptional service we had when we are here. We ate small bites items and it was plenty to share between the three of us. The lemonade a was delicious! We ended with mouth watering creme brûlée. Definitely would visit again.

Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Hello Kim J,
Welcoming families who are coming together for a visit is always a special treat; thank you for allowing us to be a part of your occasion. Hearing that everyone was amazed by our delicious cuisine, picture-perfect views and high standard of service has made our day. Our creme brulee is easily one of our highest praised desserts; you have excellent taste. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the future for another memorable visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

There is a better view of the falls from the park. This is situated at the top. There is a nice river view but no falls. Nice cocktail list.

Thank Jessica_Scuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny K, Guest Experience Manager at The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Hello Jessica_Scuba,
Sipping on a tasty cocktail while looking out over the falls sounds like the perfect way to relax; we love your style! Thank you for your area tips; we're sure future guests will enjoy viewing the falls from more than one perspective. We'd love to see you again when you next visit the falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Attic at Salish Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing