We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Serenity Indeed!”
other traveller has booked this property
Beachfront View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront View
Spectacular Views Serenity Shores
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beachfront View
Spectacular Views
Serenity Shores
Enclosed Deck
Open Kitchen Area
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Spacious Living Room/Dining Room with View
Bedroom with adjoining Sun Room
Master Bedroom w/bath and walk-in closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sequim, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean H
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Serenity Indeed!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a mother/daughter girls' getaway for my friend's 75th birthday. The setting of the home with wonderful views of scenery and wildlife as well as the décor certainly gave us a feeling of "serenity". The manager was in touch to be sure we were satisfied. It was a delightful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: The fact that the 2 bathrooms were adjoining.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Jean ~ I'm so happy that you had such a wonderful time at Serenity Shores and I'm delighted that all of you girls had such a great time!!!
Hopefully you can make it back soon for some more fun and relaxation ~ Cheri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Brenda ~ I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity Shores! And yes, most folks do stay longer the next time they reserve. It's beautiful, relaxing & fun with so many wonderful things to do in the area. People always run out of time, long before they run out of things to do! Not to mention relaxing, lovely beachwalks and the ongoing marine & wildlife shows. We hope to see you back again soon! Cheri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RebaBean
Yelm, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serenity Shores is the perfect get away.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely home and a fabulous location. If travelers are looking for a fully equip vacation home off the beaten path, this it. We spent 3 nights and wish that we would have had time for more. While staying at Serenity Shores, we saw porpoise, a bald eagle and seals. The weather in this area was lovely and is much nicer than in Ocean Shores. Beach combing was quite a treat thanks to the mild weather.
The home had great amenities such as a full kitchen and open concept living area facing the water. The side of the house facing the water is completely made up of windows to give you a panoramic view of the water and Protection Island. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and the fridge was a good size. It would easily hold 1-2 weeks worth of food and anything purchased at the Sequim Farmers Market.
The beds were both full size and the linens were very comfortable. It was also nice to have access to the washer and drier and the wonderful Webber Grill. The owner was very helpful and had plenty of local information and tourist pamphlets right at the house. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be able to go back for another visit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the quiet neighborhood
Liked least: The beds were full size not Queen or King
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
Rebecca ~ I'm so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time at Serenity Shores. Hopefully you can come back soon and stay longer to enjoy all of the fantastic things there are to do. It's beautiful, relaxing and fun in that area year around. Hope to see you soon ~ Cheri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2011
Todd ~ thanks for the great review! Both Serenity Shores & myself are delighted to have you back each year. Thanks again to my loyal returning renters. ~ Cheri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing