We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Nearby Hotels
USD 230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 214
USD 161
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 247
USD 220
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 215
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 168
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 203
USD 175
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 149
USD 134
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
279
326
175
84
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
326
175
84
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doormaster parkpark and flyseattle airportroom was largesea tacan early flightfree shuttlebit datedan older hotelnext morningcomfortable bedsshuttle servicefront desk staffnight's sleepfree breakfastlight rail
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We have stayed here for years. Dependable room cleanliness. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms probably need a bit of updating, but I care more about the clean rooms, which are more important to me. They deliver every time.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceebee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.

Your constructive feedback is most important to us, as it allows us to evaluate areas of strength and opportunities for improvements. We are glad you enjoyed our guest room and our friendly staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Until then, safe travels.
Shawn Darling GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

other guests were a little noisy, but otherwise a very good experience. Parking staff and shuttle to/from airport all worked very well and loved having our car waiting at the door for us when we returned. Thank you to all involved!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bdm7872017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

On behalf of our hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us!
We are so pleased to hear that our staff provided you friendly efficient service. I will pass on your kind words to our Shuttle partners Master Park, many of our guest love - when their car is waiting at the hotel van drop - running, warm and ready to go :)

We truly look forward to your next visit.
Shawn Darling GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Our room was nice and quiet on the 5th floor. It was far away from the elevator. The shuttle to/from the airport was easy. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in for a hotel. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Yates61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hello and thanks for your review,

Also, thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our new beds :)
We strive to make the guest experience as stress-free and restful as possible.

We would luv to see you back one day, until then safe travels
Shawn Darling GM 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

The good: The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was clean, beds were comfy, nice shower, REALLY nice bath soap.
The bad: The room was NOISY, even for an airport hotel. Thin walls and floors? Sounded like a demolition derby all night with banging & crashing noises.
The ugly: No coffee in the room. Intolerable. Maybe coffee isn’t a popular beverage yet in Seattle?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank LBGrandBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018



Hello and thanks for your review,

We are delighted to hear that our property provided you with the Red Lion customer standard of “I Care, I Can.” We strive to make the guest experience as stress-free and effortless as possible. Also we are glad to hear you enjoyed the bath soaps :)

Please accept our sincerest apologies, for the inconvenience - experiencing our new, "own the coffee flavor" which is ground and brewed fresh for the lobby, on your next stay - please let us know and we will have a single coffee brewer brought to your room.
We never like to leave our guests with a un-happy experience.

We look forward to you giving another try
Shawn Darling GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Made a reservation for an ADA Double Queen room. They gave me normal room and told me this was not requested at booking. I showed them the original booking, night shift staff said it did not matter they changed me in a ADA King room. Instead of being grateful you be there as there guest, they make you feel you should be grateful to be allowed to stay there. Front desk staff is not trained well. Just on the surface friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sakl453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your constructive feedback is most important to us, as it allows us to evaluate areas of opportunities for improvements. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced during your check-in with us. We will investigate the situation and ensure the retraining is provided. If you plan on staying with us any time soon, please reach out to me personally, so I can make sure we exceed your expectations.

We’d love to see you back in the future, until then safe travels!
Shawn Darling GM



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews