We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Photos not accurate”
Review of Skyway Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Skyway Inn Hotel
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed one night! The airport transportation was excellent, and we were grateful for the service.
The reception area s in need of a clean, and the service was very slow at 1030pm, after a very long flight.
The room was on the third floor. The beds were okay, but as soon as you opened the door, you were met with a TERRIBLE chemical smell.
The bathroom could have been cleaned, and as for the toilet seat! It was marked by black scuff marks! I am at a loss as to how they could have got there!
I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winnierae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Was apprehensive when we pulled in. Reserved the room for its value price. We only wanted a clean room for the night before we departed from airport. Room what we asked for clean. Also newer carpet decent TV. In room frig and coffee maker. Bed was also very good, not a lumpy soft mess but good and firm.
Is a great value when all you want is a place to sleep.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joseph Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

It's the only place I've pulled in the driveway and wanted to keep going. I'm pretty open minded when it comes to motels, but this one needs demolished. Don't believe the reviews that rave this is a wonderful place to stay or a value for your money. I'd rather stay in our truck. The motel is in in poor condition and definitely not suitable for children. It also sits right next to a busy road and the traffic never stops since it's close to the airport. Spend a few more dollars and keep going.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Classic Dive. Was supposed to get 2 beds- room had only 1 double bed. Bad smell to the room. My advice - keep driving down the strip. Any hotel is better than this one. Questionable characters outside. Keep door locked!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3sunluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We got stranded by the airline and needed a cheap place overnight. We ended up here because although the Skyway doesn't have a pool, it does have a shuttle and it's close to a really nice park on a lake. The staff was really nice, the room was clean and for the money, I doubt we could've done better.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeattlePinder, General Manager at Skyway Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you very much for spend part of time to share your experience in our hotel. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel location and its staff, they are the best value we can offer you. We hope to see you soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.3 km away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
3.5 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 35 in SeaTac
1,846 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Inn Hotel

Address: 20045 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5702
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: AU$67 - AU$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Skyway Inn Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skyway Inn Hotel only one mile south from Seattle-Tacoma (SeaTac) International Airport on International Blvd, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Market, Safeco Field and Qwest Field, Space Needle. Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 7 miles away. And 10 minutes from Westfield shopping mall areas, the Skyway Inn is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Please ask about our special value-added Park sleep Fly rates and airport parking packages. Airport Parking. Complimentary 24-hour SeaTac Airport shuttle. Secured parking available for $6.99/night. 24-hour business center in lobby We offer complimentary continental breakfast, and a variety of room types to fit your specific needs with Wireless internet in rooms. Within walking distance to recreation, numerous dining choices and Angle Lake Park, the Skyway Inn hotel is the preferred choice for leisure and business travelers visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Skyway Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyway Hotel Seatac
Seatac Skyway Hotel
Skyway Inn Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing