We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drunk Desk Clerk cost visitor over $450. Sat & Other owner will not return call”
Review of Skyway Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skyway Inn Hotel
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Checked in about 9.pm Oct 10,2014. Upon checking in asked for a 5.00am wake up call. Went for a bite to eat. In meantime my family in Alaska began calling for me with urgent news. They called every 1/2 hour until they reached me at 11.30. The desk clerk was rude, slurring her words and just plain nasty. She was even nasty to me about it when I returned.
She did not call and wake me & I missed my flight. She was unhelpful and rude and tried to put me on the street at 8.am. I refused to leave and was sick with worry. I could not get another flight for a week, and did not have a lot of money. It ended with them "giving" me a "free" second night, but they told me they could not help me with the costs for a change in my ticket of $150.00 (International) nor the costs to get to my destination, An additional $300.00. Said their boss Sat told them not to call her again over the weekend. My family has tried and tried to reach Mr. Tinder Dhanda and MS Sat. with no results. They cost us this money directly by allowing this Drunken Clerk I believe she said her name was Erika. (She even had the nerve to call my son's room an ask him to bring her a beer so they could talk about her mistake.) He did then she had the nerve to accuse him of drinking in the lobby!. He's on vacation she's not!! This place is run very badly and if I don't get compensation soon, I will be calling more than the BBB. Like the fire inspectors and any and all hotel associations that may be able to shut them down. They cannot treat people this way with no regard for human rights and dignities.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LINDLEYLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2014

It was when I traveled to Seattle for my business, I realized I forgot to book my hotel upon my arrival to SEATAC, WA.
I did not need a fancy hotel and just wanted to sleep in quiet and warm place. I soon went on Expedia mobile to search and found the deal at this hotel (motel). However, I was not able to make myself comfortable with noise comes from Highway 99 which never sleeps for the logistics trucks and passenger transfer at SEATAC and could not sleep well at this hotel. In winter time, I do not think an air conditioning heater attached is good enough to keep warm at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Masashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I reserved at this Hotel for parking over the last weekend and had a wonderful experience. After reading all the negative reviews that were written I still took a chance because I was a women traveling alone and I wanted something close and that I could afford. They did have a valet who parked the car and they were very nice. They immediately took me to the airport with no delay. When I returned it was late at night so again since the other reviews claimed they took forever etc. I was a little worried. I went to the courtesy phone and called them. Again they were very polite and I waited less than five minutes and was picked up by a very nice man who again got my car immediately upon arrival, no waiting and I was off within a couple of seconds. There was no damage to my car and I would use them again in a heartbeat! :)

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank 623edg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

We went on vacation and came back to a huge crack across our windshield. When I complained to the front desk they made me talk to the driver who said, 'not my fault...'. A front desk girl told me they had had other people complain about a chipped windshield and they thought that it was due to the construction trucks they were letting drive thru their lot. The manager finally called me back and just told me, they won't pay for it, its not their fault. That was it. I had bought the car just over a week before we went on vacation. There were no cracks or chips in the windshield. If your car is damaged their will not fix it, they will deny liability. I'd pay more to go to a more reputable parking lot.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I defiantly wouldn't leave my car here again. I didn't stay a night here,but I parked my car. You get what you pay for! Parking and getting to the airport wasn't what turned me off this place. It was when I arrived back home. I landed late and was alone. As a female you always have your guard up,but being so late at night, dark and tired from my travel, I was in no mood to have to wait for much.

I waited almost 30 mins for my shuttle to come pick me up. When he did finally arrive, he didn't help me with my bags nor even opened the door for me. When we got back to the Skyway Inn, I figured my car would have been parked warmed up and ready to go for me. But instead I had to walk with all my luggage, purse down the dark One AM parking lot in a not so good area. On top of all that they parked my car by a dusty ally way, which had caused so much dust on my car and windows I couldn't even see out of my windows. So like I said, I guess it was My fault for thinking a "cheap airport parking lot" Would offer me anything more! IF I was you- Pay a few bucks more for good service!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
1.3 km away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
3.5 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#19 of 34 in SeaTac
1,798 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sea-Tac Airport
0.6 km away
Best Western Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Inn Hotel

Address: 20045 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98198-5702
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range: $70 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Skyway Inn Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skyway Inn Hotel only one mile south from Seattle-Tacoma (SeaTac) International Airport on International Blvd, only 20 minutes from downtown Seattle, Pike Market, Safeco Field and Qwest Field, Space Needle. Boeing's Museum of Flight is just 7 miles away. And 10 minutes from Westfield shopping mall areas, the Skyway Inn is the ideal location to accommodate all of your travel plans. Please ask about our special value-added Park sleep Fly rates and airport parking packages. Airport Parking. Complimentary 24-hour SeaTac Airport shuttle. Secured parking available for $6.99/night. 24-hour business center in lobby We offer complimentary continental breakfast, and a variety of room types to fit your specific needs with Wireless internet in rooms. Within walking distance to recreation, numerous dining choices and Angle Lake Park, the Skyway Inn hotel is the preferred choice for leisure and business travelers visiting the Seattle area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Skyway Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skyway Hotel Seatac
Seatac Skyway Hotel
Skyway Inn Seatac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing