We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Redmond
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

I arrived for a 2 night stay and on the first night they offered complimentary snacks and drinks which was really cool. The food and beer were very welcome after a 12 hour trip! The room was quiet and comfortable. They also did a complimentary breakfast which was also very good.
Across the street are some other restaurants and a big Safeway, so easy to stock up on things.
This is very conveniently located for visiting Microsoft and about a $35 taxi ride from downtown Seattle. They also had a pool and jacuzzi and when I used it at 9am I was the only one there. Very nice to have to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottmordue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    77
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
59
39
20
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed in the Redmond Silver Cloud Inn last week. Was absolutely ok and is practical if you are looking to be at Microsoft a lot as so close - still: there is not really anything in the area...so if you want to have dinner after work you'd always have to have a car.

Thus: look at the Silver Cloud in Bellevue :) - it has same amenities but in a much more central location and with a shuttle service that will take you to the Redmond area for free if needed.

From amenities: rooms are clean, with kitchenette corner. Fitness room is basic, pool water had a weird color so did not try although I would have liked to; for a business hotel I was missing safety boxes in the room to lock my PC + valuables while out.

But generally ok, would go again (but maybe to that in Bellevue).

Room Tip: try to get a room far from the vending/ice machines as they make a lot of noise and your room feel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xokulat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, OR - USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Convenient off the freeway - various restaurants available close by. Good bed - nice room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rerems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

This place is everything you ever want in a hotel room.Good location.10 minutes drive to Bellevue downtown. easy access to Redmond town center for shopping. 45 minute cab ride to the airport. Great breakfast spread. Pretty strong free wifi.perfect for the business traveler like me or vacationing families. There are quite a few food options within walkable distance for dinner after a long day.The bed was awesome and plush. The staff courteous. Overall great experience!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We tried to book a room online but there was very little to choose from on the weekend we traveled. We decided to call this hotel directly. We had a very pleasant man who took our reservations and told us the only thing available was a suite. That was exactly what we wanted. When we arrived at the hotel we were informed they were very sorry but there was an issue with the suite and they had to give us a queen room instead at a reduced rate. Later when I was down at the desk asking another question there was another party at the desk and they told them that they did not have the suite they booked either. They had obviously overbooked the hotel. When we went down for breakfast there was nowhere to sit and they had ran out of pastries well before breakfast was over. On the positive side, the room was clean and they have a nice pool area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaSegstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REDMONDGM, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Redmond, responded to this review, 27 August 2011
Dear Ms. Segstro,
Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you had during your stay at our hotel. As mentioned to you yesterday, we have taken steps to make sure that our guests do not experience the issues that you had with the room type unavailability and breakfast. I truly appreciate your understanding and kindness. Thank you very much and we are looking forward to your next stay at our hotel.

Sincerely,
LEAH MANNHALT
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
4.9 km away
Hyatt House Seattle/Redmond
4.9 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 7 in Redmond
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
No photo provided
4.7 km away
Seattle Marriott Redmond
4.8 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Redmond

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
Address: 2122 152nd Ave NE, Redmond, WA 98052-5520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Redmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Business Hotel in Redmond
Price range (per night): $201 - $279
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Inn Redmond is located in the heart of Redmond's high-tech corridor just three blocks from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. Upscale shopping and dining options are within a few minutes from our Redmond hotel with the renowned Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square just 3 miles away and Redmond Town Center just 4 miles away. The complimentary Silver Cloud Breakfast is offered daily in addition to our fitness and business centers. The hotel has a year-round indoor pool and spa, and offers local area shuttles. Our brand new state-of-the-art fitness center is now open with all new equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Hotel Redmond
Silver Cloud Redmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing