We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
75
3
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
3
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kitsap county comfortable beds cats ken hosts books homes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

While checking out homes, we stayed at this delightful BnB. It was great. Darling room and very clean, lots of room. Hosts were so nice and helped us w any questions. Food excellent for breakfast. Definitely won't forget this place. Away from traffic but easy to get to where we needed to go. Good for family, business, or just a romantic couples getaway.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank jankathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We scheduled a trip to go to Portland and then to visit the Kitsap Peninsula. We were not allowed to make the trip as there was a huge ice storm in Portland. Everyone involved in the trip, Alaska Air, Hilton Hotels, Hertz, Amtrak were all incredibly understanding and refunded and, in some cases, even gave additional vouchers for future trips.
The only one who kept our money, even though we simply couldn't get there was the Green Cat Guest House. They want us to accept a gift certificate even though we cancelled days before the stay. Their policy is iron clad, so make sure you don't have any delays as you will never see your money again.
Looks like a nice place, but I'm afraid I'll never know

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Bert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencat2016, Owner at Green Cat Guest House and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

The Green Cat Guest House is a family owned and operated small business, unlike the giant corporations that own the international Hilton Hotel chain, Alaska Air, Hertz, and Amtrak. We depend on our business for our livelihood. We have a 7 day cancellation policy - again - we differ from the corporate impersonal hotel chains in this regard. We were happy to provide our guests with a gift certificate for future stays, so they did indeed "see their money again". We are sorry for the travel difficulties and we look forward to welcoming these guests when they decide to use their gift certificate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I came here with my daughter to celebrate Mother's Day. Beautiful facility, lovely grounds, nice private kitchen and laundry facilities to use if needed. This would be a great place for a small family reunion, about 10 people or s.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SheryllJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We recently travelled from Australia and stayed at the Green Cat for 10 nights. The guest house is quirky on the outside and beautiful, warm and inviting on the inside. The room/bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed, including a cosy kitchen just for guests to use. Kimberly and Ken are lovely hosts who are happy to chat or leave their guests to enjoy the gorgeous guesthouse and gardens in peace. We were blessed with great weather and so enjoyed a 'campfire' on a couple of nights.

Leo the cat rates a special mention. He was friendly and also happy to chat. We miss him!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brucemaria2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencat2016, Owner at Green Cat Guest House and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

We were delighted to meet and get to you! We are on the watch now for hummingbirds on the deck, and will send photos as they arrive! Many thanks for staying with us, and we wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

The accommodations and surrounding property couldn't be more beautiful. Kimberly anticipated my every need quietly, without intrusion. I was traveling alone, and felt very safe. Everything, from the linens to the food, were top notch. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeeAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencat2016, Owner at Green Cat Guest House and B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2016

Many thanks! We want to take good care of our solo travelers, make them feel warmly included and comfortable. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews