We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
131
70
33
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
70
33
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk yogurt hot breakfast rooms are clean fridge and microwave strip mall full size free breakfast close to downtown checking in cheese omelets the breakfast area athletic club staff was very friendly and helpful waterfront area two double beds would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It may not be a fancy place, but I had to stay here for over a week with 3 kids and 2 dogs before our move onto Bainbridge. It was so nice to wake to a hot meal and coffee each morning, friendly staff and a pet-friendly hotel.
My kids liked it too. The hot tub was nice and big (I would add some trees or shrubs in pots around it) and the hostess in the morning worked her rear off every morning keeping the place clean and well stocked.
Housekeeping was friendly and always available as well. We ate across the street at Elmers almost every night. (Good salads for a great price!)
All and all I would say it's fairly convenient to everything (walkable to waterfront I think...just down the hill a ways) and close to all necessary amenities.
Friendly, clean and helpful.
Only cons: too much air freshener used in the hallways & rooms, shouldn't let people smoke near the front door and the wifi connection was pretty unreliable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Brooke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Brooke S, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to accommodate your family's extended stay before your move to Bainbridge Island. We appreciate all your compliments and we'll ease the air fresheners throughout the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

PROS:

Location: very good location near, but not on busy streets
Rooms: clean traditional hotel modern styling, a little frayed on the edges
Sleep: the bed is firm with a soft top, pillows come in two thicknesses; a very comfy combination.

CONS:

Minimal sound isolation between rooms - a problem with noisy neighbors.
On the first floor the creak of the floor joists from people walking above us was distracting.
The very heavy use of air fresheners is pervasive throughout the property.

Room Tip: For best sleep select 2nd floor room on back side. Be sure to open the window to dilute the scent of air fresheners.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandBarbaraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear JamesandBarbaraL, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear the compliments but so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. We'll definitely work on the issues mentioned to better our guest experience. Thank you for your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had family coming to town and we all stayed at the guesthouse inn and had an excellenttime.The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great with many choices. Staying there definitely made the visit with the family better since we could focus on the visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lycopaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear lycopaca, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad your out of town family members enjoyed their stay at our hotel! We hope to see them again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Returned to the GuestHouse Inn for my second stay. Found the staff to be warm, welcoming, and informative; they enjoy chatting with and getting to know you. The building is in a great location with easy access to main thoroughfares, walking distance to a large grocery store, drug store, and gym (p.s. you can ask the front desk for a pass!). You can also walk into the Poulsbo Village so you never have to worry about parking in all that craziness. The rooms are clean, comfy, and you can't hear traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Roxanne I, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Welcome back for the 2nd time and glad to hear about your 3rd visit in the future! We appreciate all your compliments, it's kind words like yours that strives us to be better everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Just needed a one-night stay for a family outing on the peninsula. Clean hotel in a good location. Many other guests were families and summer travelers visiting the peninsula as well. Reasonable rates. I would recommend Guest House to others enjoying the peninsula for their summer vacation weekend.

Room Tip: We were lucky, room located between stairwell and laundry. No worry about noise from other guests.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wknd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear wknd2017, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad our central location was to your liking for your visit on the peninsula! Appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness as I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews