We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
131
70
33
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
70
33
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk yogurt hot breakfast rooms are clean fridge and microwave strip mall full size free breakfast close to downtown checking in cheese omelets the breakfast area athletic club staff was very friendly and helpful waterfront area two double beds would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This low review is purely based on the fact that we were not informed that we were being put in a smoking room. The hotel was fully booked, so we had no choice but to hold our breaths and spend the night. It reeked. It smelled like someone had been chain smoking in there for years. The smell was inescapable and opening the windows didn't help. There had been no indication when we booked our room that we would be so unusually punished. When we arrived at the hotel, we had to wait 10 minutes for the clerk at the front desk to appear. As others had mentioned, there is no elevator, and they offer a standard continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Specify non-smoking when you book
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maryam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Maryam B, thank you for bringing more awareness to booking reservations thru some of the 3rd party sites. Such 3rd party sites as Hotwire and Priceline doesn't show a type of room you're booking in which case you'll be placed in our last available room (For example-smoking room) so please make sure you're booking thru a hotel reservation sites that shows type of room you're booking. Good 3rd party site are Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, RedLion.com- our corporate website. Sorry as we didn't have any non-smoking room to switch you into on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were with our boat squadron so rate was good for the area. It was a short drive to Marina where our activities were located, as well as our dinner. One member said he walked from the motel to the marina. The bed was full sized and the room had a small refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast offerings included eggs and other hot options. Staff were pleasant and accommodating--got us into room upon our arrival, even though we were early. This is a two-story facility with no elevator.

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor room if you are unable to walk up stairs
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ResortMan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear ResortMan2016, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear our central location was to your liking and we appreciate your compliments regarding the hotel staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had a full size bed with fridge and microwave in the room. We loved the variety at breakfast including cheese omelets , and waffle station. They have an outdoor hot tub and you can use the nearby health club literally a five minute walk. Nice strip mall nearby, and the waterfront area would be a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trimomtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Trimomtravel, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast and took advantage of the free access to the health club. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Poulsbo, WA is a sweet little historic town. They lack in places to stay to visit. The GuestHouse Inn was one of the few hotels in the area. It is 2 story hotel with NO ELEVATOR. I have no problem walking up and downstairs, but with luggage? We had just come from a 100 year old hotel which had an elevator. Also, the smoking rooms are mixed in with non-smoking, so you can smell the smoke in the hallways. Cleaning staff was good and friendly...the desk staff was seldom seen and not accommodating. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must use this inn, make sure you get the first floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Terry D, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry your room was on the upper floor and had we known, we definitely would have switched your room to a ground floor. We do have couple smoking rooms due to the fact there are 2 casinos nearby that warrants demand. Again, I do apologize for us not having an elevator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We attended a grad party and decided to stay at this hotel. The price was good, the hotel was nice, the breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank McPhail75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear McPhail75, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your compliments during your stay over graduation weekend. It's kind words like yours that strives us to better everyday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews