We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amber Lights B & B(Port Townsend)
USD 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 199
USD 183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manresa Castle(Port Townsend)
USD 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Fort Worden(Port Townsend)
USD 215
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishop Victorian Hotel(Port Townsend)
USD 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Port Townsend)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscroft Inn(Port Townsend)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Consulate Inn(Port Townsend)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
324
27
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
27
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslawn chairshear the wavessunflower roomisland viewbuoy bellwonderful hostspuget soundback porchfell asleepwhidbey islandlike coming homeliving roomwonderful weekendfront porchadmiralty inletspecial treatwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed one night here with Gail and Jim at their beach side B&B. We came in February so although it was cold, we had blue skies, magnificent views from our window looking over the snow capped mountains and Puget Sound. Our hosts were just lovely and made us feel very welcome in their beautiful (right on the beach) home. So relaxing and peaceful in this gorgeous little town.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a great three-night stay at the Beach House. It's a warm, inviting place with great views of the water and lighthouse at Fort Worden, and it's just a few blocks from downtown shops and restaurants. Jim and Gail are wonderful hosts -- friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Really can't ask for a better place to stay when visiting Port Townsend.

Room Tip: The Lighthouse Suite on the second floor is a real treat.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stan161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Staying with Jim and Gail was such a pleasure. The house was fabulously decorated for Christmas, the common areas were warm and cozy, the bed was extremely comfortable and the dog (Mackie) was adorable. Jim and Gail are gracious hosts and very informative about Port Townsend. This was our first trip here, we will be back.

Room Tip: The website photos are actually good!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merrittm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My husband and I spent three nights here in October and loved every moment of it. The ocean views from our bedroom were spectacular, and it was incredible to have the beach directly in front of the house for a quick walk before breakfast. The breakfast was phenomenal and our hosts, Jim and Gail, were so thoughtful and helpful. We will definitely return here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank edoxseywhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Quintessential B & B. CLEAN!! Wonderful views, warm and inviting accommodations, tasty breakfast; but the best part...Jim and Gail...who operate the B & B. They make you feel so at home and welcome. I have already booked my return visit. Can't say enough nice things about them and their B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eliste29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews