We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
156
125
26
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
125
26
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator miss kitty third floor high ceilings foot ceilings working girls stained glass the main street water street old victorian modern conveniences charming hotel the entire hotel cool place top floor historic building step back in time
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We really liked that the aesthetic of this place wonderful sitting areas and decor. The bed was comfortable and the room had most of the amenities you would want. The shower is a bit difficult to figure how to operate. They let you bring your dog and provide bowls and an atmosphere to make it pet friendly.

The negative for the stay was the dance club bass type noise which seemed funneled at the room for about 2 hours from 9:30-11:30 and then again the next morning. We went to dinner and then decided to spend the evening in our room vegging out which was kind of ruined by the noise. I spoke with the front desk person on their way out and they told me it's the pizza shop downstairs which turns up their music as they close. Their kitchen venting (I think) is literally aimed at Miss Sara's windows so anyone the plans to stay in the room be forewarned, it's noisy and goes on for hours on Saturday night and oddly again in the morning when the restaurant isn't even open.

My wife, dog and I did like the hotel overall, I think it's a cool place to stay but maybe not this particular room if you're planning to stay in and enjoy the space.

Room tip: Stay at the front or top floor.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shermjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

I wouldn't return because: The ceiling fan was filthy, the carpet was dirty, the dog or dogs in the room next to us haven't stopped barking for the last 2 hours and the ones down the hall have a tendency to chime in once in awhile as well. Not a place to relax although we did have a few quiet nights before now. The front desk folks are nice and also helpful so we had no complaints there. We're dog friendly people but prefer not to hear them in our hotel room.

Room tip: Ask about pet policy and which rooms may not be as noisy as others.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kdbippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stumbled upon this great place while wandering through the streets in Port Townsend. We hopped the ferry from Coupeville and were there in no time. We would definitely stay here again. Port Townsend at one time didn't have a lot to look at, but now it certainly is a destination place!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Msagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Miss Rose; the room with a large copper color jetted tub. It was fantastic! The room was as comfortable on the eye as it was to relax and stay in. Perfectly located as well. Port Townsend is a must visit town if you’re in the Olympic Peninsula.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sturge8327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great location close to bars and restaurants.
The concierge let us choose what we wanted from available rooms so we enjoyed looking around. It was hard to decide from so many luxurious rooms. The history and antiques created an ambience that made our visit special.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samson417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews