We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast at Hudson Point...best of best!”
Review of Hudson Point Cafe

Hudson Point Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Hudson Point...best of best!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

There are about three BEST places for breakfast in Port Townsend, and I would rank this as the BEST of the BEST! We've had a lot of the breakfast (and lunch) selections. The salmon (2 choices of omelette) is great, but then so is the oyster omelette. I like the catfish, a la carte, paired with either the pancake or waffle. My mother's favorite is their cherry corncakes...she gets all the cherries first! Crab cakes are also a fine choice. Then there IS the view of the harbor with the boats floating by...this is on the tip of Point Hudson, so there's a 2 way view of harbor and Sound. Often busy, but only waited for a table once, and then for less than 10 minutes.///

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tenayaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    104
    26
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ESQUIMALT
Level Contributor
227 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Fantastic Waitress. So wonderful to be served by such a professional. Enjoyed a great breakfast of seafood omelette, full of crab and shrimp, and a bacon waffle. You wont be disappointed with breakfast here.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank b4i4gt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Our favorate Sunday Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Out of the world breakfast at a reasonable price. Great selection and a staff that works with you.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunkertons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Since my husband and I are from Colorado, we didn't know a thing about the local eateries to try during our day trip to Port Townsend. But when contributors on TripAdvisor, Yelp and Urbanspoon all agree that something is great, you know you've got a winner. That's how we found Hudson Point Cafe. SUPERIOR!!!! My husband was raving about his bacon, eggs and potato breakfast for days. What they did to make this standard fare so delicious, we'll never know. All we know is how it tasted. My oatmeal was delightfully healthy and super yummy. I ate the entire generous bowl. And we split the cherry cornmeal hotcakes for "dessert" (at 9am!). Everything was perfect and though distance will prevent us from returning, I hope this review will encourage you to go....again and again!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iknowquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Perfect spot for breakfast! Insanely delicious food and a great selection. The Salmon Scram was wonderful.,Great sevice and what a view. If you love boats, this is the spot!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kindred_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hudson Point Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing