We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“clean but nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“clean but nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I recently spent one night here on business, mid-week. Fairly standard room for this chain and the locale. The room and lobby were both very clean and well lit. The hotel was quiet, but again, this was mid-week and off-season. The hotel wasn't anything special but better than I expected after reading the reviews. If you are looking for a nice getaway, I would look outside of Port Orchard but if all you need is a place to sleep, this will suffice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimGPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    57
    38
    12
    3
See reviews for
41
45
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The place was clean and the desk clerk was outstanding, However, Breakfast is marginal at best. It starts a 6:00 am and by 6:15 the coffee is gone. I spent around 30 up there each day of my 2 week stay. Only a few times did I see anyone come in to check on the food and then I never observed anything being replenished.

There are limited dinning options in the immediate area.

Pros: All the rooms have nice views of the water ways. The staff was great. If you are just passing through and need a place for the night then go for it. Not my recommendation for and extended stay.

Room Tip: This facility is 3 floors high with no elevator. If you have a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

Biggest disappointment was they can't keep the jacuzzi hot and full in the winter, other hotels do if they consider themselves a quality est. all rooms have a nice view across the sound to bremerton. Rooms were good if a little small, and a small gripe is that the few guests were packed into only one area of the hotel; making it easier on themselves for cleaning but more noisy and annoying for customers.
Factoring the price I would give this place a C+ or maybe a B-

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldCapHaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port angeles ,wa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

traveling late we decided to stop at the Comfort Inn - we had a great room / king size bed / water view and the dog loved being able to come with us.
Please be ware of the wierd pillows they look like donuts rolled up into a regular size pillowcase
This is the Second Choice Hotel we have stayed at where they are using this really small pillows and when we went to the desk to get a few more they were out. Apparently everyone else feels the same way. Perhaps the franchisee could listen to their guests?

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

This has been a stay that we kept adding days on without the staff ever blinking an eye to accommodate us. Every room has a view of the water, Bremerton, and Mount Ranier in the background. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (great housekeeping staff). Speaking of staff, the entire Front Desk Staff has been amazing. From every request, no matter what, to fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7,
The Breakfast room is tended to by the owner, and he takes great pride in serving a hot or cold breakfast each and every day.I never grew tired of the Belgian Waffles! All I can say is it's
Been a great stay!!!I forgot to mention the wi-fi and the computer in the lobby.

Room Tip: Trust the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
4.7 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
3.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
4.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Bremerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silverdale Beach Hotel
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 8 in Bremerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Port Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Port Orchard

Property: Comfort Inn Port Orchard
Address: 1121 Bay Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price range (per night): $115 - $155
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Port Orchard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Port Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing