We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn On the Bay
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I recently spent one night here on business, mid-week. Fairly standard room for this chain and the locale. The room and lobby were both very clean and well lit. The hotel was quiet, but again, this was mid-week and off-season. The hotel wasn't anything special but better than I expected after reading the reviews. If you are looking for a nice getaway, I would look outside of Port Orchard but if all you need is a place to sleep, this will suffice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimGPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

The place was clean and the desk clerk was outstanding, However, Breakfast is marginal at best. It starts a 6:00 am and by 6:15 the coffee is gone. I spent around 30 up there each day of my 2 week stay. Only a few times did I see anyone come in to check on the food and then I never observed anything being replenished.

There are limited dinning options in the immediate area.

Pros: All the rooms have nice views of the water ways. The staff was great. If you are just passing through and need a place for the night then go for it. Not my recommendation for and extended stay.

Room Tip: This facility is 3 floors high with no elevator. If you have a lot of luggage ask for a ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHornback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Biggest disappointment was they can't keep the jacuzzi hot and full in the winter, other hotels do if they consider themselves a quality est. all rooms have a nice view across the sound to bremerton. Rooms were good if a little small, and a small gripe is that the few guests were packed into only one area of the hotel; making it easier on themselves for cleaning but more noisy and annoying for customers.
Factoring the price I would give this place a C+ or maybe a B-

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldCapHaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

traveling late we decided to stop at the Comfort Inn - we had a great room / king size bed / water view and the dog loved being able to come with us.
Please be ware of the wierd pillows they look like donuts rolled up into a regular size pillowcase
This is the Second Choice Hotel we have stayed at where they are using this really small pillows and when we went to the desk to get a few more they were out. Apparently everyone else feels the same way. Perhaps the franchisee could listen to their guests?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pegoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This has been a stay that we kept adding days on without the staff ever blinking an eye to accommodate us. Every room has a view of the water, Bremerton, and Mount Ranier in the background. The rooms are very comfortable and clean (great housekeeping staff). Speaking of staff, the entire Front Desk Staff has been amazing. From every request, no matter what, to fresh coffee in the lobby 24/7,
The Breakfast room is tended to by the owner, and he takes great pride in serving a hot or cold breakfast each and every day.I never grew tired of the Belgian Waffles! All I can say is it's
Been a great stay!!!I forgot to mention the wi-fi and the computer in the lobby.

Room Tip: Trust the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orchard
4.7 km away
Days Inn Port Orchard
Days Inn Port Orchard
#3 of 4 in Port Orchard
370 reviews
4.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Bremerton
112 reviews
4.3 km away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 9 in Bremerton
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
Oyster Bay Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bremerton
130 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bremerton
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bremerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn On the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn On the Bay

Address: 1121 Bay Street, Port Orchard, WA 98366-5211 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Port Orchard
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port Orchard
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn On the Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the pet-friendly Comfort Inn On the Bay in Port Orchard, WA. We're located just minutes from many of the area’s top destinations: Historic Port Orchard, Carlisle II foot ferry, and Multiple World Class Golf Courses. Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature flat-screen TV's, microwaves, refrigerators, hairdryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms are non-smoking. Additional amenities include: Free high-speed Internet access, Free newspaper weekdays, and Free local calls. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn On the Bay the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Take advantage of access to copy and fax machines, and for added convenience, free parking is available onsite. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Inn On the Bay in Port Orchard, WA for a memorable stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn On the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Orchard Hotel Port Orchard
Port Orchard Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing