We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
399
134
51
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
399
134
51
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside restaurant gas fireplace bath salts marina view olympic peninsula corner king room fireside room relaxing stay soaking tub the general manager minute drive one night stay comfortable rooms chef dan totems retreat accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

It seemed that it was cheaper to actually stay and play golf than to just stay at the facility. The golf (cart with GPS and free driving range) was challenging but very fair. Lots of twists and turns, ups and downs, but simply beautiful. The inn was also wonderful. Very comfy beds, nice amenities in the room. Plenty of Keurig pods with cream in the fridge. Nice touch. But, I saved the best until last. The dining at dinner and breakfast was incredible. Fairly priced, well plated and served with grace and cheerfulness. The resort has a number of hiking trails nearby and would be a great place to stay in any kind of weather. My guess is that the stormier the better. The inn has great views out to the boats in the harbor. What a grand weekend place to stay!

Room tip: The wines are a tad expensive. Bring your favorite bottle from home and pay the $20 corkage fee.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Yes, sometimes the best way to go is a package....we do that on purpose! Our goal is to help you make the decision to come and enjoy our amenities - and we love that you did exactly that!

We really appreciate the way you described your experience - and the little details that you shared....it's so wonderful when the work we do is noticed and appreciated.

We do hope this experience makes you want more and that we'll see you again soon.
Thanks for writing the review...it means the world to us and pushes us along in this world of hospitality........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We were married in Pt. Ludlow 17 years ago and stayed at the Inn. It was wonderful then and 17 years later it is still as nice. The staff are great, beautiful location right next to the marina and beach. Has a great onsite restaurant. We had a corner room (318) which had a nice view of the marina and was very large. The windows open which we love! Wonderful gas fireplace also. Definitely worth a stay if you are looking for relaxation and pampering. I do like the room at the other end of the building (south end) the best although they are all very nice.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brendab798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We love this review! Congratulations on the anniversary and 17 years! We are delighted that you came back and had such a wonderful experience - and that we were able to create the stay for you to really relax and celebrate this important time.

We appreciate the descriptions you provided - it really paints the picture for our guests as to what they can expect - the views, the dining, the cozy fireplace in every room...pretty romantic, don't you think?

We do hope to see you again - perhaps a party for the 20th? Thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions. Until next time.........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing and relaxing! The rooms are huge and have great views. The grounds are beautiful and next to a local marina. There isn't much to do within walking distance, but if your ready to hike, bike, or go to the spa...this place is perfect. The restaurant in the hotel is sooo good too!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malibugirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for this lovely review....RELAXING is one of our favorite words - and we are always delighted when our guests are able to do this....and yes, with 30 miles of trails, we think you can get in some pretty terrific hiking/biking...and then indulge in some spa as well - whether in room (the fireplaces/jetted tubs make that pretty relaxing, don't you think?) or just down the road at the spa..........and we love your sweet comment on the food!

Hope to see you back soon...and thanks again for making time to write this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was our first time to Port Ludlow and the Inn and certainly will not be our last. We had an amazing time, so much so, that we extended one more night because we did not want to come home. From the excellent service at the hotel and the excellent service at the golf course (and a very good golf experience), Port Ludlow is a Gem and the perfect "New England get-away" without leaving the Westcoast!! Can't wait to go back!!

Room tip: Ask for a Queen room with a balcony. They are all at the front of the hotel facing the water
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beckyr149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We LOVE first time guests - they become LOYAL guests - and we are delighted that you found us! Thank you so much for this kind review - and for sharing your experience.

We are so excited that you enjoyed the golf outing and were able to extend your stay....

we call this "falling into like" - watch out, you may "fall into love" and want to MOVE HERE! This has been known to happen to more than a few........

In any case, we look forward to welcoming you back and hope the memories will linger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort if you just want to chill and enjoy the marina and walks along the shore.The restaurant has excellent cuisine and the staff is attentive. If you like to have a cocktail at 'the wood' get there early as there are only 4 seats. The rooms are very spacious much larger than mist hotel rooms. Plenty of kurig cartridges so you can enjoy several coffees (unlike some hotels that only provide 2 or 4), Room prices are very reasonable for the class of accomodation.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zeta_cava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for this kind review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy some down time and relax a bit. We also appreciate that you notice the "small" details like the Keurig pods....it seems so reasonable to supply plenty as our guests enjoy time as they get their days started in this way - whether lingering over the views or in front of the fireplace....

We do hope to see you again on your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews