We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Surprise”
Review of Sandphifer Gallery

Sandphifer Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Art gallery featuring driftwood sculptures, fiber art, and whimsical drawings by the owner and her husband, who also operate the gallery. Hand dyed scarves and jewelry are part of the selection as well as gifts created by the owner. Kunsthandwerks-Galerie mit entspannter Atmosphare. Angeboten werden Treibholzskulpturen, textile Kunst, sowie originelle Zeichnungen der Galeristin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I saw a sign by the road for driftwood sculptures. We stopped in and were welcomed immediately by Karen. She showed us her paintings and some of the stories behind them. Her unique fish with the Bridget Bardot lips. The long ancestry of artists in her family. Stephan came in and extolled us with stories of his creative driftwood and preserving the natural design in the wood while creating a piece of art. Stephen and Karen are a great couple. We bought 3 pieces of art from them. This is definitely worth a visit.

Thank SteelPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

We loved spending time with you and appreciated how much interest you showed in our work and the creative processes we utilize. We hope you enjoy the pieces you took home with you. Thank you for crafting a review to help others find Sandphifer Gallery at the edge of our continent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"each piece"
in 3 reviews
"wood carvings"
in 2 reviews
"creative process"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 2 reviews
"driftwood"
in 7 reviews
"fabric"
in 3 reviews
"mediums"
in 2 reviews
"artists"
in 13 reviews
"drawing"
in 7 reviews
"whimsical"
in 4 reviews
"animals"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018

My wife and I stopped in and made the wonderful choice to stop in at this great gallery! Full of wondrous things! How fun! The two artists were both easy to deal with and gracious.

Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for stopping by our little gallery and for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it a lot and hope you come back when you next visit Pacific Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I loved my time visiting with Stephan and looking at their beautiful artwork. I brougt home two of Karen’s paintings❤️

Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Patricia, thank you for both taking the time to leave a review for us and for your purchase. Both are a bonus to us and we appreciate them hugely! We hope to see you again when you next come to the North Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I know that thousands of people visit Seabrook in Pacific Beach, WA every year, but I bet only a very few have ventured out far enough to find this little jewel on one of the side streets in Pacific Beach. Once you find it, you will be amazed. Stephan creates the most amazing art pieces from driftwood and Karin's art work is beyond description. Go see it, you will not be disappointed!

Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Nancy, wow! We don't even know what to say. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our work and Sandphifer Gallery! We are somewhat hidden away from the main drag, so people like you pointing others in our direction is really a gift to us. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent our 22nd anniversary in Moclips. We stumbled across this beautiful art gallery. The owner was so gracious and the Art is amazing. You will not be disapointaed. If you are in the area you have to stop.

Thank Coni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Coni, thank you for sharing your anniversary visit with us. Here's to many more, both anniversaries and visits ;)
Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandphifer Gallery also viewed

 
Pacific Beach, WA
Pacific Beach, WA
 

Been to Sandphifer Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing