We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Aerwork”
Review of Sandphifer Gallery

Sandphifer Gallery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Art gallery featuring driftwood sculptures, fiber art, and whimsical drawings by the owner and her husband, who also operate the gallery. Hand dyed scarves and jewelry are part of the selection as well as gifts created by the owner. Kunsthandwerks-Galerie mit entspannter Atmosphare. Angeboten werden Treibholzskulpturen, textile Kunst, sowie originelle Zeichnungen der Galeristin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I highly recommend stopping by Sandphifer Gallery! Stunning art! Both the drawings and the wood sculptures are gorgeous.

Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Julie, thank you for spending time at our gallery and for leaving a review. We very much appreciate you helping others discover us. Karin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"each piece"
in 3 reviews
"wood carvings"
in 2 reviews
"creative process"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful pieces"
in 2 reviews
"driftwood"
in 7 reviews
"fabric"
in 3 reviews
"mediums"
in 2 reviews
"artists"
in 13 reviews
"drawing"
in 7 reviews
"whimsical"
in 4 reviews
"animals"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 2 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

After combing the town and seeing all that’s there, I went walking up 1st St. hill and happened upon this lovely gallery. Owner couple are both artists. I enjoyed conversing with both. One works with wood, and the other with fabrics and does sketches of animals - mostly with happy expressions. I had an overall positive feel about this place and absolutely loved the art being presented. Some galleries don’t take time or understand how to display art properly for visual enjoyment but Sandphifer does this superbly. Treat yourself by visiting and take home a feel-good piece of reasonably priced art.

Thank RovingRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Roxie, we're so glad you kept walking up the hill! It was fun talking to you, and we thank you for your enthusiastic review that may inspire others to come and see our little gallery. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We like to discover galleries, to see creative art, and talk to the artists. All of which we discovered at the Sandphifer Gallery in Pacific Beach. If you go there, you will probably find a memory, or a creation you will want to have for your home or for a friend. Enjoy.

Thank Alan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

It was wonderful meeting you. Thank you for leaving a review for us. We hope to see you again, when you come back to the beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

In the rough-weathered coastal town of Pacific Beach the Sanphifer Gallery is a calm oasis. Stephan and Karin's creations reveal the beautiful wood carvings by Stephan coupled with the bright art by Karin. Stephan is a gracious host, explaining patiently his craft and the various woods and methods he uses to achieve some of the finest wood carvings I've ever seen. Each piece of Karin's whimsical art is a treasured find, boasting the brilliant originality of this talented, local artist.

Thank Janette1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Janette, thank you for leaving such a flattering review. Stephen is blushing right now, with a happy smile on his face ;) We truly enjoyed having you visit our gallery. We always have something new to discover.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Just off Highway 109 in Pacific Beach there's this delightful gallery full of the work of artists Karin and Stephen Phifer. She creates whimsical drawings of animals, many of them of fish (both real and fantastical). He works in wood, creating graceful, polished figures from found driftwood. Each piece has a story--as do the artists themselves--and they are happy to relate them to you. It's well worth the stop.

Thank 787allenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin P, Owner at Sandphifer Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

It was wonderful to meet you and introduce you to our work. Thank you for stopping by our gallery and for taking the time to review us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandphifer Gallery also viewed

 
Pacific Beach, WA
Pacific Beach, WA
 

Been to Sandphifer Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing