We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great feeling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veranda Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oroville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Veranda Beach Resort
vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a great feeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you want that safe old fashion feeling of lying on the beach and walking a neighbourhood this is the place to be. The cottages are fantastic with; washer, dryer, dishwasher, blenders and everything you would need to call it home. Go fly a kite, bounce on the trampoline on the lake or just lye by the pool and have a delightful drink, truly relaxing. The bar service around the pool is a little slow but the personalities that serve you make up for that (Red headed Eric) Always look forward to getting away and this time we had the entire family including everyones pets had a great time.. Don't forget to go hike up the mountain and take a picture or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    9
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
41
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our 5 year old has declared Veranda Beach to be her 'funnest vacation ever' and we all agree. The cottage we stayed in about 30 seconds from the lake was amazing - all the comforts you would expect and a few you wouldn't. The view from the veranda in the morning gave us high hopes for the day and the staff and facilities didn't disappoint. After a leisurely morning in our cottage, we headed to the pool and lounged around for a couple of hours (with full waitress service) followed by lunch at the Globe diner. Paul and Jude couldn't be more friendly and the food was amazing. The new chef came out to say hello and made it feel like we were regulars. We sat in the diner and watched our kids in the play park down by the lake - the amount of open space the kids (and grown ups) have to run around made sure they were nice and tired at night. The adults took advantage of the well equipped kitchen and BBQ on the veranda and we had a great night - and into the morning. The whole resort is so quiet and relaxing... the 50's theme is so subtle - the staff ride around in golf carts and bicycles ensuring the kids are safe to run around all day. While we were their, a BBQ competition was happening on the boardwalk and there were a number of kids flying kites - ours didn't even ask for their video games once. A welcome change.
The staff are amazing and look after anything you need. Rebooked for next year before we left and we plan to try to get back before the end of the year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cagey716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We booked for 2 couples but they gave us a cottage with 1 king and 2 single beds. They refused to fix their mistake and told us we would have to pay extra because what we had originally booked was now unavailable. Terrible service

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Corinna-CorinnaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malarkey-Traveller, General Manager at Veranda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2011
Dear Corinna,

We deeply regret that you found our customer service below your expectation. Our Veranda Beach Crew are very diligent in reiterating bedroom and bed configuration upon reservation so as to ensure the optimum comfort for every guest. Each vacation rental cottage also has a slide show on our website for our guests viewing pleasure and planning referral.

It appears as though the original reservation was for 2 adults and I have been unable to trace any change requests thereafter. That is not to say a change was not requested, only I could not trace it. We did our best upon your arrival to find a two bedroom cottage with a king and queen for complimentary gift certificate redemption. Finding none available, we offered the next best available option of a three bedroom for difference in nightly rental from the two bedroom.

We pride ourselves on customer service at Veranda Beach and recognize that mistakes do happen. Should you have any correspondence whereby you received a reservation change confirmation, it would be my pleasure to make good by our error and have you return to Veranda Beach again as our guests.

Sincerely,
Claus Larsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Right in the middle of the Okanagon Wine Country was Veranda Beach on an internatonal lake. Beautiful area and great place for the family!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seahawks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Once again we went to Veranda Beach. This time we just took the dogs. The cabin had a fenced yard and a pet friendly veranda, Excellent. The cabin has everything you need including a washer and dryer, dishwasher and all the other kitchen equipment you need including a Webber BBQ outside and in the living room a wood burning fireplace, all you have to do is call the front office and they deliver your wood to burn. We golfed at a local coarse. The resort plans on making their own in a couple of years, once that is done this will be heaven. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroville
5.7 km away
Watermark Beach Resort
6.0 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
3.6 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#4 of 26 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
No photo provided
Bains' RV Park
#3 of 4 in Oroville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Beach Resort

Property: Veranda Beach Resort
Address: 299 Eastlake Rd, Oroville, WA 98844-9544
Region: United States > Washington > Oroville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Oroville
Price range (per night): $341 - $918
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veranda Beach is located on over a mile of private, sandy beach on the sun-drenched shores of beautiful Lake Osoyoos, a few minutes across the border in Oroville WA's Okanogan Valley; Famous for its world class wineries and golf. Clusters of cottages masterfully set in a village reminiscent of the "50s". Guest check-in/out, marina, moorage, boat & watersport rentals, electric chaise loungers, fun boats with waterguns, beach volleyball, firepit, miles of walking trails and more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Veranda Beach Hotel Oroville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing