We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
59
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
59
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We just spent the most wonderful Easter weekend at The Escape. Everything about this place is wonderful... beautiful bush with river access, kayaks and paddle boards included; very comfortable luxury tents with super soft bed and ensuite bathroom; and fabulous hosts who cooked us delicious meals while their delightful daughter played with our son; and great company and conversation with our fellow guests. Thank you Col, Lucille, Chris and Finn for a very special holiday.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank girlwithacurl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The best glamping experience you could possibly imagine, in a wonderful location, and with hotel quality food (better in fact). The beds are incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom facilities excellent as well.
We had a little trouble with our car over the shallow crossing (be careful and listen to Col if he says it's too deep to drive over), and Col couldn't have been nicer, even lending us his land cruiser for our trip to Pigeon House Mountain.
I would stay here a million times over, and couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiepotatiesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We booked in for 3 nights over the Australia Day weekend and can throughly recommend this place for a quiet time away from the hassle and bustle of city life. The Glamping experience was fantastic with the tents fitted out with comfy queen beds and adjoining on suites with fantastic Bush views over the Clyde River. Colin’s food was to die for and Chris’s service and whit was fantastic. The resident dogs Coco, Pepper and Billy kept us company where ever we went on the property. Lots of wildlife in this natural setting also. We can highly recommend this establishment and will return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hales2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We were after a relaxing break to unwind and get away from it all. We felt relaxed within 15 minutes. I only wish we'd booked 3 nights instead of 2 (note book 3 nights!).
Our tent was great, a lovely tranquil space to sit, read a book, watch the river and just while away the hours. The space was beautiful and I'd highly recommend glamping (I'm not a camper). The food was amazing and the fact that I didn't have to make a decision about what I was going to eat for breakfast lunch and dinner made it even more relaxing. I only had to decide on my beverage and even then, Col was brilliant at suggesting the perfect wine. We checked out the view from Mount Mogood (stunning) and did a little bit of kayaking - otherwise we took in the view from our deck.

Such a wonderful experience - loved, loved, loved it.

Thanks so much Col & Lucille. We'll be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stylelib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018

What an incredible retreat! Col, Lucille, Finn, Bonnie, Pepper & Coco were the perfect hosts.

We just came back from 3 nights and could have stayed forever. Not only are the location and settings stunning, but every little detail is so well though through. The craftsmanship of the "tents" and their adjacent bathrooms are second to none. This is a truly luxurious experience in the middle of nature's garden.

Col's cooking is consistently exquisite. Incredible fresh local produce and prepared to perfection.

If you are thinking about booking some time at The Escape, do not hesitate.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eafletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews