We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THROUGH THE TYPHOON WIND AND RAIN, INCREDIBLE...”
other travellers have booked this property
Quaint front view of home, off the street. Large lot and quiet. Good neighbors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quaint front view of home, off the street. Large lot and quiet. Good neighbors.
Sunrise from kitchen window. That is Mt. Rainier in the background. Side view of deck and fenced yard. Good for kids and pets. Also for those that want to relax.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Quaint front view of home, off the street. Large lot and quiet. Good neighbors.
Sunrise from kitchen window. That is Mt. Rainier in the background.
Side view of deck and fenced yard. Good for kids and pets. Also for those that want to relax.
Washer/dryer Convenient
Second bedroom with beautiful inlaid furniture
Large open floor planning from kitchen through living room with wall of windows
Master bath with large shower. 2nd bath with shower is off the kitchen area.
One of outside living spaces with deck furniture
Landscaped yard
Stone lower patio with copper salmon slate
Larger BBQ for bigger feasts. Smaller BBQ also available for more intimate meals
Something is always blooming! Raspberries, strawberries, herb garden, too! Front court yard.
Large deck area running length of home makes outdoors as inviting as indoors
Master
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Olympia, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sandybagl...
Crystal River, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THROUGH THE TYPHOON WIND AND RAIN, INCREDIBLE STAY IN A GREAT SPACE!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lisa, our landlord could not have been accommodating!
The typhoon was still a factor for our stay, she had candles flashlights water wood for the fireplace and emergency supplies waiting, just in case!
Her property was clean comfortable and really well stocked, we felt right at home. Her central location worked out the best for us. Great adventures any way we turned mt Olympia mt Rainier mt Hood Portland and our last day Seattle. The thing we liked least was having to leave, but our time was up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease and convience, central location, great adventures, and
Liked least: Having to leave as we really enjoyed our stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
The Bagleys epitomized for me why I host -Their positivity and joy exploring WA from the "welcome home" feeling at the end of a great day exploring.
We can't control the weather but I'm ready for it!
Thank you so much for photographing my sweet hummingbirds, and gifting me their framed images! "Sparkles" and "Ruby" hold center stage for all to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesa G
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a home away from home with all the added touches.”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved this home. All the amenities and special touches made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Lisa was great to work with and was very helpful in trying to make us feel welcome. With great views, cleanliness, great outdoor space with a view of Mt Reinier, and a comfortable design, we lived this home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
I am so glad your stay was everything you had hoped for. It's easy to forget to bring the incidentals when traveling and I think about "what else" to stock to assure a great stay. The views of Mt. Rainier are pretty sweet!
Come on back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E
1 review
“Great experience and exactly as promised!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lisa and her rental property were exceptional. Everything was clean nicely decorated and well stocked with the essentials. We really enjoyed and appreciated our stay and Lisa's warm hospitality. My family is already planning our next visit. I highly recommend this property for either a vacation getaway or for business travel. Its's so much nicer, more private and more comfortable than a hotel could ever be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wood flooring and comfortable clean furniture.
Liked least: Master bedroom only had a queen sized bed.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you, Eric, it was wonderful meeting you and your family. Traveling to Olympia for a family celebration and connections is a perfect example of why hosting is so fun for me.
I look forward to seeing you again, and thank YOU for everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely vacation rental in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time on our recent summer vacation. Lisa was a wonderful hostess and took care of everything for us. Her home has all of the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. Beautiful view of Mount Ranier from the kitchen window! Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a relaxing retreat with family”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here when we were attending our son's graduation from Evergreen, and loved it. The yard is beautiful and well attended, and there's furniture and several BBQs available. It was the perfect place for extended family and friends to come over and hang out instead of being trapped in hotels. It was quiet and comfortable, and Lisa was a great host. It's pet friendly--which means that if you're someone with allergies you might want to think twice. We would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 100
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing