We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 142
USD 134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Olympia)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 209
USD 180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia(Olympia)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 134
USD 123
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 154
USD 144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Inn(Olympia)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 89
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
330
353
196
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
353
196
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol lakecoffee barhardwood floorsoutdoor poolhotel restaurantbreakfast buffetroom was largequiet locationroad tripbeds were comfortableclose to downtownking bedmichelleconferenceespressobanquetlounge
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We booked a one night jacuzzi tub room for our wedding anniversary (which they knew) they put us on the first floor which is like the basement for this hotel, felt like we were in a dungeon. The room was dark with one little window that faced the parking lot. There was so much loud machine noises coming from the hotel that we were up all night. We went to get ice and to find out after calling the front desk we had to go to the second floor as they don’t have any in the basement level. This was a big bummer for us for our one night away with no kids.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Aloha60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Aloha60,

Thank you for the feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. Unfortunately all of our Jacuzzi rooms are located on the first floor. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly to discuss your stay further. We would love the opportunity to make this right.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Not recommended. Had worst sleep of my night. Noise from tv in next room at 2am kept me up till after 3am. Hotel only offered a $25 food discount on next stay. I won’t be back. Hotel property was fine overall but not a good place to get a restful sleep.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Jeff H,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry you did not get a good nights rest. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly to discuss your stay in more detail.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is basically a nice motel but there are a few odd things.. You have to pay for wireless if you wish to stream video or use VPN. There is no continental breakfast, instead an expensive restaurant. The front desk is a tiny little thing without enough room for the check-in people to operate efficiently.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Bruce M,

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Staying here is always a great choice. Comfortable rooms, a great restaurant/bar. The coffee stand is the perfect touch....maybe extending the hours past 11:30? Just a suggestion for anyone checking in during the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rosa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Rosa N,

Thank you for the great review and for the suggestion regarding the coffee bar hours. We value our guests input and will review it.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Lovely updates throughout the common areas - bar, lobby, restaurant. Nice view of the lake. I can see this being a great place for weddings. Both coffee & breakfast were included with our room & they were fantastic! Check in/out process was painless. Room was nice & bed & pillows were super comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T, Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Veronica T,

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Mary T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews