We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
190
181
84
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
181
84
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ramada inn adjoining restaurant third floor ocean view king room on site restaurant top floor free breakfast casino shuttle coupon keurig microwave mattress coast
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean and well staffed. It’s main attraction is the proximity to the beach. The beds were not terribly comfortable - I am admittedly spoiled by my own bed. I called ahead to make sure there were in room microwaves but there are not - Some confusion between this property and the casino hotel.
Our hairdryer died after about a minute and the bathroom fan didn’t work at all. On the other hand the hotel staff was very accommodating and the restaurant is excellent.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank 489bethg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

we are glad you enjoyed your stay! we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We got a screaming deal on this hotel for two nights on booking.com and were a little concerned why! We were pleasantly surprise at how wonderful the hotel was when we arrived. The rooms, lobby and pool area were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were plentiful! The room was spacious but wish we had a view of the ocean. Need to be on third floor for that. My only two minor issue were the usb ports in the lamps did not work and not all the cable channels listed on the line up card actually worked. The pool area was very large and had a nice hot tub. Adults only after 10pm so that was nice. There was coffee in the lobby but had to go to the Casino for the complimentary breakfast which we found to be very filling and yummy. Two eggs, toast, bacon and potatoes was plenty for us. But you can order off their menu is you want. Prices were good. We had no problem the breakfast was off site. They do offer a free shuttle but we chose to drive as it was just a short drive. We did take the shuttle later in the evening to spend some time at the casino and had no problem on either end getting the shuttle. The on site restaurant at the hotel, Ocean Grill, was excellent. Maybe a little pricey but we were able to watch the Seattle Mariners while eating the best fresh seafood and consuming a few cocktails. The bar area is on the smaller side but everyone was so friendly we felt like a regular!! I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future or watch the Mariner game and have dinner at the Ocean Grill.

Room Tip: Third floor for ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenispi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Front Office Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Jenispi,

We are always running great deals and specials for both the Quinault Sweet Grass and the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino. We strive to provide our guests with an amazing stay from our wonderful staff and their amazing customer service skills to our extremely clean hotel and rooms. It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a chance to enjoy our "Olympic Special" hot meal free at our Emily's Restaurant located at our Casino property. We are so glad to hear back from you and really appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful experience with us! We look forward to your next visit! Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

After 3 disappointing nights at a different hotel (Sirens), we finished our 4 night stay in Ocean Shores at the Sweet Grass. We were given a top floor, ocean view room. It was spacious, clean, great King bed, linens and towels. Staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We've been here before, and will definitely return again. Only 1 negative finding is that the walls are not sound-proof, and voices from the next room were too easily heard.

Room Tip: request quietest possible room, and top floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Front Office Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Barbara, It is wonderful to hear that you were able to finish your stay here in Ocean Shores in one of our spacious, ocean view king sized bed rooms. Our friendly staff will be here to welcome your return to our hotel in our clean rooms with our comfortable beds on your next visit. Thank you, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

What do you want to bet that Trip advisor won't publish this review of the Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel. After posting upwards of 150 reviews for Trip Advisor, I am here to warn you that this promotion, certainly over states the reality of what you can expect to get when you get there. "My opinion". So we booked the Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel in Ocean Shores,...... according to the official Trip Advisor site, The Sweet Grass, and I quote, "BOASTS Gorgeous ocean Views". That is quite frankly a lie. unless they are talking about someone standing on the roof??? but even from there, and on a perfectly clear day, the ocean would still be at least a mile away!!! From the second floor, you can expect to look directly into a wall of ocean from vegetation, and that's about it. Furthermore, even if you did have a view, which we did not, the vapor within the failed insulated glass would have obscured it anyway. Sorry to rag on the Hotel, but someone is overselling what is not, (in my book) a beach front hotel. I feel sorry for the very nice staff that work here, they are really trying hard to make your stay nice. It must be very difficult for them at times. The Wifi, ? Painfully slow, the staff forgot to tell us that there were any amenities at all, so we didn't even know there was a pool until we got home and looked up the information to write this review. Oh yea, there's a bonus, free?? breakfast at the casino down the street. turns out it's about 4 miles away, you have to buy your coffee or juice, and of course unless your a total creep, include a tip; appropriate for the value of your breakfast. So, free, it;'s not, a good scheme to get you into their casino though, and BTW, it worked, we spent close to Thirty dollars for breakfast for the two of us, because we ended up; ordering off the menu, from the one free offering. Buyer beware?? all in all it wasn't;t the worst experience of my life, everything was tolerable, just not great. I've certainly had much worse, much much worse. Stay here for the value? I would not have complained had it not. been oversold.

Room Tip: I don;'t know, we didn't get one
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Front Office Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear back from you regarding your thoughts and your experience during your stay with us. The Quinault Sweet Grass is located right off of Ocean Shores Blvd. We have gorgeous ocean view rooms on our 3rd floor. We are sorry that we were not able to get you into one of our beautiful ocean view rooms on this visit. We will look into the rooms on the 2nd floor to see which window we will need to replace. We are working on ways to improve our wifi on our property. We are very appreciative of our great staff! They really do work hard to helping all of our guests have a great stay. We will remind our staff that it is very important to keep our guests informed on the amenities that we have to offer them during their stay with us. We love having the opportunity to offer our guests a complimentary "Olympic Special" that they can sit down and enjoy. We really want to be able to provide our guests with a "GREAT" stay and your valuable feedback helps us achieve this goal! Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The staff at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel is awesome. They are truly the best! The accommodations are excellent as well. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayward_travelers207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Front Office Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for you review. We are glad to see you enjoyed the accommodations and staff.We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews