We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
168
233
108
79
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
233
108
79
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews emily's restaurant non smoking area ocean view q club crab coffee bar double sinks gas fireplace keurig coffee maker mid week get away washington coast sitting area fourth floor pool and hot tub razor clams slots
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We got the couples deal that came with free coffee and pastries. For a well-appointed ocean-view room in a casino hotel, the price was very fair. I read reviews citing fireplace issues (poor placement and not working) and ours was sadly no different. It blocks the view, and we couldn't get it to work. This wasn't a big issue for us, but because the rooms are advertised with the fireplaces, I wanted to mention that we had the same issue. Would have been nice, but whatever. It was still a great view, and deer viewing in the dunes was cool besides. I spent (aka lost) $60 in the slot machines, so didn't really enjoy that, and when we came back to our room, we both reeked of cigarette smoke, even though we generally avoided smokers. Is letting smokers smoke that much really worth the bad reviews and experiences people report? Why can't they just create a smoking room or a deck with a view of the water? Either that or improve your air conditioning system. The pool was great though, and like I said, great room overall. Happy to give it 4/5 but wanted to mention what I did.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the fireplace on the wall
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback you can give us as we want to do our best to ensure the best experience for every guest. We are happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed the room and apologize for the issues you experienced with your fireplace. Please make sure the front desk is aware of these issues, as we have a maintenance team on hand to fix such issues. We would also like to apologize for the smokiness of the casino, we just recently opened a non-smoking section for those who do not smoke. Thank you again, we do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Booked a two night special promotion rate that included dining voucher. Having never been there before, we weren’t sure what to expect of the hotel or area. Loved it so much, we’re already looking forward to going again. The ocean view room was worth the extra $$ - so nice to wake up looking at the beach and ocean. The rooms are very comfortable with sitting area and even a fireplace. The casino was larger than we thought with a large variety of slot machines. We’re not big gamblers but we did play for a few minutes which was fun. Luckily, the weather was perfect for long walks on the beach which is accessible from a path alongside the resort. Was hoping for a larger gift shop in a brighter location near the lobby but it was sufficient enough. Couldn’t ask for a nicer place for a get-away to relax and recharge, although not a fun drive in the dark to get to the coast.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms offer beautiful rooms and on quiet side of hotel
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank agchristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgallington, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our 2 day package. We do appreciate your time and hope that we see you again. We will have this special running until beginning of December. It is always a nice bonus when our weather holds out.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is our second trip to the Quinault and we loved it. The first time we stayed in a suite that was absolutely amazing, so were a little worried about staying in a regular room....but were not disappointed! The room is modern and very well appointed with a nice gas fireplace and a gorgeous view of the ocean. Anything you need is onsite.....the casino, a small shop with gifts and snacks, a couple of bars, a sports bar/restaurant, and a full restaurant. It's a short 2-3 minute drive into downtown Ocean Shores for shopping, restaurants and other activities.

All in all, this is a great place to stay.....but if I have any negative observation, it would be that some folks at the front desk are not very friendly. In fact, on both trips we have encountered folks who, when we checked in, seem to have an attitude that we are just a nusiance to be dealt with (and we're nice people who don't ask for anything special at all!). We got the feeling that they have plenty of business so it just doesn't matter how they treat you....there will be more where you come from. Loved the rooms though!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetireeWanabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgallington, Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We do learn from any and all feedback. We use it as a growing opportunity, as guest services is always evolving. We do hope that you come back and see us again. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities that Quinault Beach Resort has to offer.
Thank you

Have a wonderful day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I have stayed here many times. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It is a casino so super smoky They added a nonsmoking area but it is at the far end of the casino which means you gulp smoke on your way to non smoking. Should have put it up by the entrance. Also the new buffet was awful My husband called it the barfet. But, the kicker was, on our first morning there, they had no hot water. I reported it after taking a freezing shower. No hot all day. We had been to a wedding and my hair was a mess and I just wanted a warm shower at night. They should have given us a free night. Instead, they knocked one third off that night stay. I will NEVER stay here again. The supervisor was rude and condescending I do not need that. The hotel cleaning gal was sweet as were other employees. I am going to tell family to not stay there any more. It was awful

Room Tip: Most of the rooms smell like they have been smoked in. This was an issue for me. Ask to have a NON smoking room as you make the reservation
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinault Beach ... M, Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Mary Ann, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, however, we are very disheartened to hear about the issues you had to experience during your stay. We do have a separate entrance that will take you directly to the non-smoking section of the casino but, if you are staying in the hotel, it is easier to access by walking through the smoking section. I would also like to apologize for the experience at the buffet. We were also experiencing issues with our water the morning of your stay and do apologize again, at this time it has been repaired and do hope you'll change your mind about coming back to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

service is always great in the restaurants and the hotel. we ate breakfast at Emily's , it was so yummy and hot.
The lobby is a relaxing area to watch the surf and the people, along with enjoying a piping hot coffee and pastry!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank blondie1171957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cgallington, Front Office Manager at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay! we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews