We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Campbell House at Klipsan Beach(Ocean Park)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
28
6
1
0
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
1
0
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove this placepots and pansgreat place to stayeasy walk to the beachclamsrusticdogcottagekitchenoystervillemile
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Our family went for our 2nd visit this past weekend and we had a blast! We met the new managers who were friendly and down to earth. Shakti Cove is a simple and fun place to bring the kids and the pets. It's a short jaunt to the ocean and is just gorgeous!
This time, we went for a day trip to Astoria, Oregon and had fun! We skipped Longbeach.
We come together as a family whenever we visit here and love our interactions we have where we bond over the ocean, movies, and games. We are thinking of planning our next stay already.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank tanyar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The cottages remind me of those I visited as a child...quaint and a little shabby. There's no wi-fi, and the tv is small. The place smells damp, as any place near the ocean does. What I loved: The secluded location, closeness to the beach, and the camp-like feel of the cabins. The price is very reasonable for the area, although perhaps a bit high for what you get. This would be a great place for a family reunion or a gathering of friends. There are board games in the laundry room and vhs videos for checkout. The kitchen is very well supplied with utensils and pots and pans for cooking, including a large pot for steaming clams (yum). There's no microwave in the rooms, and there was only a shower in our room (no tub). The only problem was the mattress was hard as a rock. Bring your own mattress topper for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was our 2nd time at the cottages. The first time went well and we enjoyed it, no problems with management. The only thing we mentioned to them was that the shower leaked, just thought they would want to know. At that time we weren't sure why it was leaking. This year we went back for 2 nights. We did love the place and the easy access to the beach. We did realize the shower was leaking again,we stayed in the same cottage, The Apartment. The first night one of the blankets on the bed smelled really bad, so in the morning we went to get a clean one and just mentioned it smelled like maybe a dog or baby wet on it. Right away she got defensive and said there was no way it could stink, no apology or anything.When we mentioned that it was leaking and realized that it was coming out of the shower head, she accused us for breaking it. No concern or anything. No one ever came and looked at it. The last morning we were there the shower head literally fell off the wall on one of the guests heads. She never once said she was sorry when we went and showed her. Right away got defensive. We will never stay there again due to poor management. The problems we had were not ever a big deal it was the poor way that management handle the situation.

Room Tip: I would never recommend this place at all now. I would have before our stay the second the time ,but not now.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I love this place! It reminds me of camp as a kid only nicer. It smells like the ocean, which I didn't mind at all. The caretakers are very friendly and helpful. This place is very affordable, and it's close to the beach. I would stay here again, and plan to do just that. It is not a five star hotel it's a cabin. If you want five stars go to the Hilton, but this is great for anyone who doesn't mind the outdoor type life.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Loved our stay. Clean, quit and a wonderful place to unwind.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coachx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews