We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza, Impecable Service!”

The Rock Wood Fired Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
The Rock Wood Fired Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 323 Restaurants in Lynnwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Description: The Rock Wood Fired Pizza is a family friendly, full service, unique dining concept. Though the focus may be on our hand-tossed wood fired pizzas, The Rock offers a variety of Foods for all moods. Throw in our microbrews and custom Rocktail drinks, and you truly have something for everyone to enjoy. And don't worry about the children, we've got a full kids' menu for those little rockstars!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place took me by surprise because the entry/hosting area is very dark and uninviting. Unsure if I wanted to go in, I stepped into the restaurant and saw families eating there, so we went in. The decor was amazing once inside, especially if you like rock bands from the 1960s and '70s. Art work and even the seating upholstery features the Beatles and other bands. Very cool. The service was superb and the pizza was delicious--not greasy at all. The prices were also very reasonable and I would go back again when visiting Seattle/Edmonds.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee S, Public Relations Manager at The Rock Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We're so glad that we could give you a rockin' experience! Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

We had a delicious pizza about 10pm on a Sunday night. Hot and perfectly cooked. We drove over the next week to take our out of town guests...on a busy Sunday afternoon. The difference was noticeable, as the place was packed and the two pizzas were not hot : (, and the toppings were a bit skewed. We wouldn't have been concerned about the toppings, if the pizzas were hot and fresh! $40 was a lot to pay for this lunch, but maybe we will try again during a less busy time. We'll see.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank OlyPeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee S, Public Relations Manager at The Rock Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the review! We're glad the food rocked your tastebuds! See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I moved here a little over a year ago from NYC. We're savage pizza fans and without being snobby about it, very tough critics.
We got to the Rock a little bit early for dinner, maybe 4:30pm and were lucky to be seated quickly. Good thing because a short time later the crowd began to arrive. The restaurant is very comfortable and nicely laid out. We sat in a huge booth and enjoyed the tunes and the rock & roll decor and collectables. It's a fun place to go to and our pizza was cooked up fresh and served right out of the oven.
I'm gonna be honest - it's not what I would call a perfect NY/NJ pizza, but it is pretty darned good. Beats the pants off of the popular chain places, where they serve up machine made crust and bland sauce & toppings.
The Rock makes a very good pizza as well as sides and traditional pizza-joint fare. They do a great job of serving up fresh, handmade pizzas to a usually large crowd, all accompanied by good ol' rock & roll music.
The Rock is good anytime, but especially if you're celebrating - maybe a birthday, maybe a new job, maybe graduation...
Go to the Rock and have a good time!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suntourhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylee S, Public Relations Manager at The Rock Wood Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad the food rocked your tastebuds! See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Stop by for a late dinner because it was near our hotel. The beer was great as was the attentive service. We were quickly seated and drink orders taken. Once the drinks came the food order was taken and the food arrived in a reasonable amount of time. Problem was that our pizza was burned on the bottom and tasted burned which I have never had before. It was late and we ate it anyway. Maybe next time they will not burn it.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The food was very good for our group. the beer was cold and good as well. the staff was very helpful and quick.
I have been before and will come back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Prescott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Rock Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing