We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bakery”

Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Long Beach
Cuisines: American, Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dylan’s Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen is a scratch bakery located in beautiful Long Beach, Washington. We offer a variety of items, including donuts, muffins, cookies, pastries, cakes, breads, pies, soups, sandwiches, and more!
Reviewed 9 April 2021

This is a perfect small town bakery. Visited each morning on our trip to long beach. DO NOT miss the apple fritter!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Mandytravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy S, Owner at Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Thank you so much! We are so glad to be a regular part of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Well this place is good. However i have had much better carrot cake and peanut butter cookies. Carrot cake lack moisture but had good density. The frosting needed a little more cream cheese taste or richness. The Peanut butter cookie was just bland. You stiff in texture. Strawberry puff i had was good as was the donut but the overall impression was that the cookie and cake were just ok.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Frank4014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy S, Owner at Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Thanks for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I'm one of those people that don't like to share. Dylan's is a must stop. Cases full of pastry, cake and pie. They have sandwiches, breakfast items.
They are what I remember as a child, great baked goods, and employees that seem to love there jobs.
So looking forward to our next visit in May, 2021.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy S, Owner at Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thank you so much, Robert! This review means the world to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021 via mobile

We stopped for a latte and cookie. The latte the best part. The ginger snap wasn't very gingery and the peanut butter wasn't very peanut buttery. Don't think we will buy the cookies again.

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank Ellen4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy S, Owner at Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Thanks for the review, and glad you enjoyed your latte! So sorry to hear the cookies were disappointing. I will definitely talk to our bakers about this so we can improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Excellent Food and service at a value price with a friendly staff.
We stopped in very early, 5AM, and they already had fresh doughnuts filling the cases, and the coffee was some of the best I've had while traveling.
Will definitely keep this place on the agenda while visiting Long Beach.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank G5970KOsamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy S, Owner at Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.